India v Sri Lanka
Coca-Cola Champions Trophy 1998/99
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 6th November 1998 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia won by 3 wickets
PointsIndia 2; Sri Lanka 0
UmpiresRS Dunne, DL Orchard
TV umpireJaved Akhtar
RefereeE Isaccs
Man of the MatchM Azharuddin

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ST Jayasuriyab Chopra2741802-65.85
DA Gunawardeneb Kumble5255668-94.55
MS Atapattulbw b Srinath64931351-68.82
PA de Silvac Ganguly b Kumble043--0.00
*A Ranatungac and b Agarkar4366781165.15
+RS Kaluwitharanac Kumble b Agarkar2219292-115.79
RS Mahanamanot out121121--109.09
WPUJC Vaasb Srinath677--85.71
HDPK Dharmasenanot out365--50.00
TT Samaraweeradid not bat      
DNT Zoysadid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Gunawardene, 13.6 ov), 2-85 (Jayasuriya, 16.4 ov), 3-86 (de Silva, 17.3 ov), 4-175 (Ranatunga, 37.6 ov), 5-219 (Kaluwitharana, 45.2 ov), 6-228 (Atapattu, 46.5 ov), 7-238 (Vaas, 48.4 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Srinath10   0592-230.005.90
Agarkar10   05623-30.005.60
Kumble10   23921-30.003.90
Chopra10   2341--60.003.40
Joshi6   03301--5.50
Tendulkar4   01702--4.25

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Gangulyc Kaluwitharana b Zoysa515191-33.33
SR Tendulkarc Kaluwitharana b Vaas3615--50.00
+NR Mongiac Mahanama b Samaraweera5163965180.95
*M Azharuddinb Vaas941311593471.76
J Srinathrun out (Atapattu)124--50.00
AD Jadejarun out (Mahanama)2638642-68.42
RR Singhnot out122635--46.15
N Choprarun out (Jayasuriya->de Silva)479--57.14
AB Agarkarnot out26121312216.67
SB Joshidid not bat      
A Kumbledid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 6 nb, 11 w)26
Total(7 wickets, 49.1 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Tendulkar, 2.5 ov), 2-13 (Ganguly, 3.2 ov), 3-117 (Mongia, 26.2 ov), 4-119 (Srinath, 27.1 ov), 5-198 (Azharuddin, 41.2 ov), 6-207 (Jadeja, 43.5 ov), 7-215 (Chopra, 46.2 ov)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas8   01922124.002.38
Zoysa8   04512448.005.62
Dharmasena10   069011-6.90
Samaraweera10   0411--60.004.10
de Silva5   02601--5.20

--> DA Gunawardene passed his previous highest score of 12 in ODI matches
--> A Ranatunga passed 7000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 34
--> TT Samaraweera made his debut in ODI matches
--> NR Mongia passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8

India innings: 1x5 ball over (37th over - Dharmasena's 6th over, called by umpire Orchard)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive