Australian Capital Territory v New South Wales
Mercantile Mutual Cup 1998/99
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 31st October 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew South Wales won by 30 runs
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 0; New South Wales 2
UmpiresJI Cameron, KJ Duffy
TV umpireBF Lawrence
RefereeGW Goodman
ScorersR Kelleher (New South Wales), AD Morehouse (Australian Capital Territory)
Man of the MatchS Lee

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Phelpsc Robinson b Voros21012--20.00
RJ Davisonc Veletta b Hughes891201519-74.17
CJ Richardsc Swift b Voros21215--16.67
S Leec Evans b Hansen851031414282.52
SM Thompsonc Hansen b O'Meagher1212111-100.00
SD Bradstreetc Evans b Hansen161625--100.00
GC Rummansc Veletta b Hansen6791-85.71
*+PA Emeryb Adams1211161-109.09
BE McNamarac Evans b Hansen122--50.00
SCG MacGillnot out369--50.00
NW Brackenrun out (Adams)124--50.00
SR Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(all out, 202 minutes, 50 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Phelps, 3.2 ov), 2-10 (Richards, 7.4 ov), 3-169 (Davison, 38.4 ov), 4-190 (Thompson, 42.5 ov), 5-195 (Lee, 43.1 ov), 6-208 (Rummans, 45.2 ov), 7-218 (Bradstreet), 8-224 (McNamara), 9-231 (Emery), 10-235 (Bracken, 50 ov)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hansen10   13141115.003.10
Voros10   23321-30.003.30
Hughes10   0441--60.004.40
O'Meagher9   0541--54.006.00
Garrity5   0340---6.80
Adams6   03711-36.006.17

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PL Evansc Lee b Clark011--0.00
*MRJ Velettast Emery b MacGill2849663-57.14
PJ Solwayb Thompson1133531-33.33
CJ Adamsst Emery b MacGill2225384-88.00
IA Garrityb MacGill044--0.00
JJ Swiftlbw b McNamara2535503-71.43
GT Cunninghamrun out (Lee->Bradstreet)766693101115.15
+MB Robinsonc Rummans b MacGill586--62.50
H O'Meagherc McNamara b MacGill087--0.00
MG Hughesc Emery b Bradstreet615181-40.00
JA Vorosnot out42031--20.00
LK Hansendid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 14 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)28
Total(all out, 188 minutes, 43.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Evans, 0.1 ov), 2-48 (Solway, 13.1 ov), 3-63 (Veletta, 15.1 ov), 4-67 (Garrity, 15.6 ov), 5-90 (Adams, 21.1 ov), 6-125 (Swift, 28.1 ov), 7-130 (Robinson, 29.3 ov), 8-138 (O'Meagher, 31.4 ov), 9-164 (Hughes, 35.5 ov), 10-205 (Cunningham, 43.2 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark10   03514160.003.50
Bracken5   0190---3.80
Thompson4   0201--24.005.00
Lee5   12202--4.40
MacGill10   1405--12.004.00
McNamara5   03511330.007.00

--> GC Rummans made his debut in ListA matches
--> NW Bracken made his debut in ListA matches
--> GT Cunningham made his debut in ListA matches
--> MB Robinson made his debut in ListA matches
--> JA Voros made his debut in ListA matches
--> LK Hansen made his debut in ListA matches
--> RJ Davison 50 in 80 balls, 91 minutes
--> RJ Davison passed his previous highest score of 51 in ListA matches
--> S Lee 50 in 70 balls, 94 minutes
--> JJ Swift passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> GT Cunningham 50 in 48 balls, 73 minutes
--> CJ Adams made his debut for Australian Capital Territory in ListA matches
--> CJ Adams made his debut in Australia in ListA matches
--> SCG MacGill achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed H O'Meagher in the Australian Capital Territory innings (previous best was 4-32)
--> SCG MacGill achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Australian Capital Territory innings

In the 32nd over of the NSW innings, Lee hit Garrity for six, the ball hitting the sponsor's sign to the leg-side of the sightscreen on the full, winning a jackpot prize of $90,000.
Attendance: 1318





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive