Essex v Glamorgan
AXA League 1998
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 9th August 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to field
ResultEssex won by 8 wickets
PointsEssex 4; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, JH Hampshire

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesrun out (Napier)519 --26.32
*MP Maynardc Peters b Cowan412 --33.33
A Dalec Hyam b Ilott28 --25.00
PA Cotteyb Irani3459 1-57.63
MJ Powellc Hyam b Irani1316 1-81.25
RDB Croftc Cowan b Irani02 --0.00
+I Dawoodb Irani5768 3-83.82
SD Thomasc Cowan b Such2123 1191.30
AP Daviesc Irani b Ilott1826 1-69.23
DA Coskernot out67 --85.71
OT Parkindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 1 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Maynard), 2-15 (Dale), 3-18 (James), 4-46 (Powell), 5-46 (Croft), 6-84 (Cottey), 7-117 (Thomas), 8-149 (Davies), 9-172 (Dawood, 40 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott8   0362--24.004.50
Cowan8   0251--48.003.12
Such8   0291--48.003.62
Irani8   0264--12.003.25
Grayson8   0450---5.62

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PJ Prichardnot out9996 111103.12
DDJ Robinsonb Parkin1014 1-71.43
SD Petersc Cottey b Davies28 --25.00
RC Iraninot out3977 1150.65
AP Graysondid not bat      
DR Lawdid not bat      
GR Napierdid not bat      
+BJ Hyamdid not bat      
AP Cowandid not bat      
MC Ilottdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 15 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 32.3 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Robinson), 2-30 (Peters)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies5   0251--30.005.00
Thomas3   0170---5.67
Dale2   0160---8.00
Croft8   0390---4.88
Cosker8   0490---6.12

--> I Dawood passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> RC Irani achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 4-30)
--> RC Irani reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive