Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire
AXA League 1998
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 2nd August 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 5 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Northamptonshire 4
UmpiresVA Holder, AA Jones

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JER Gallianc Warren b Taylor122731--44.44
U Afzaalrun out1224351-50.00
P Johnsonc Penberthy b Snape3152652-59.62
MP Dowmanb Taylor81919--42.11
GF Archerc Curran b Penberthy1327301-48.15
CM Tolleyb Follett183138--58.06
PA Strangc Snape b Rose41618--25.00
+CMW Readc Taylor b Follett1918321-105.56
KP Evansnot out202626--76.92
RT Batesnot out112--100.00
AR Oramdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Gallian), 2-27 (Afzaal), 3-47 (Dowman), 4-80 (Archer), 5-92 (Johnson), 6-107 (Strang), 7-115 (Tolley), 8-150 (Read)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Follett8   0322--24.004.00
Rose8   0241--48.003.00
Taylor8   1342--24.004.25
Penberthy8   0321--48.004.00
Snape8   1201--48.002.50

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyec and b Bates43821072-52.44
RJ Baileyc Tolley b Bates3266773-48.48
*KM Curranc Bates b Oram2325222-92.00
AL Penberthynot out1522431-68.18
DJG Salesb Tolley1820202-90.00
TC Waltonc Oram b Tolley3910--33.33
JN Snapenot out4341-133.33
+RJ Warrendid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
D Follettdid not bat      
FA Rosedid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)17
Total(5 wickets, 37.2 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Bailey), 2-106 (Curran), 3-110 (Loye), 4-142 (Sales), 5-149 (Walton)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans7   1160---2.29
Tolley8   0262--24.003.25
Strang8   1280---3.50
Bates8   0382--24.004.75

--> MB Loye passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 37





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive