Somerset v Durham
AXA League 1998
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 26th July 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham won by 6 runs
PointsSomerset 0; Durham 4
UmpiresJH Harris, B Leadbeater
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), DAH Oldam (Somerset)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JE Morrisc Parsons b Caddick1      
*DC Boonrun out (Harden)33      
NJ Speaknot out90      
+MP Speightc Burns b Rose4      
PD Collingwoodb Mushtaq Ahmed48      
MJ Fosterrun out (Mushtaq Ahmed)21      
JJB Lewisdid not bat      
NC Phillipsdid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
J Wooddid not bat      
SJ Harmisondid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-49, 3-66, 4-178, 5-218 (40 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rose8   1281--   48.003.50
Caddick8   1561--   48.007.00
Jones8   0350--   -4.38
Trescothick4   0150--   -3.75
Mushtaq Ahmed8   0551--   48.006.88
Parsons4   0220--   -5.50

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+M Burnsc Speight b Saggers31      
PCL Hollowayst Speight b Phillips52      
RJ Hardenb Saggers3      
MN Lathwellb Saggers5      
*PD Bowlerc Saggers b Phillips44      
Mushtaq Ahmedb Foster41      
KA Parsonsc Collingwood b Phillips0      
ME Trescothickst Speight b Phillips14      
GD Rosenot out9      
AR Caddicklbw b Wood2      
PS Jonesb Wood0      
Extras(6 lb, 5 w)11
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-58, 3-64, 4-122, 5-185, 6-185, 7-185, 8-203, 9-212, 10-212 (39.3 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wood7.30422--   22.505.60
Harmison8   2320--   -4.00
Saggers8   0353--   16.004.38
Foster7   0321--   42.004.57
Collingwood5   0410--   -8.20
Phillips4   0244--   6.006.00

--> Mushtaq Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches
--> NC Phillips achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Somerset innings (previous best was 3-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive