Derbyshire v Worcestershire
AXA League 1998
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 12th July 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 48 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Worcestershire 4
UmpiresHD Bird, DJ Constant

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TM Moodyst Krikken b Roberts3962 3-62.90
VS Solankinot out120119 16-100.84
GA Hicknot out8863 64139.68
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
WPC Westondid not bat      
A Hafeezdid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
PJ Newportdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 11 w)24
Total(1 wicket, innings closed, 40 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Moody)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork8   0410---5.12
Dean7   1420---6.00
Aldred4   0560---14.00
Clarke5   0380---7.60
Roberts8   0471--48.005.88
Barnett8   0400---5.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Slaterlbw b Leatherdale11098 54112.24
*DG Corkb Moody3845 4-84.44
VP Clarkeb Moody1217 2-70.59
KJ Barnettc Lampitt b Leatherdale3936 3-108.33
ME Cassarb Leatherdale04 --0.00
BL Spendlovelbw b Lampitt38 --37.50
+KM Krikkennot out913 --69.23
RMS Westonlbw b Leatherdale02 --0.00
GM Robertslbw b Lampitt01 --0.00
P Aldredb Lampitt24 --50.00
KJ Deanst Rhodes b Lampitt24 --50.00
Extras(6 lb, 2 w)8
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-100 (Cork), 2-118 (Clarke), 3-179 (Slater), 4-179 (Cassar), 5-198 (Spendlove), 6-216 (Barnett), 7-216 (Weston), 8-217 (Roberts), 9-219 (Aldred), 10-223 (Dean, 38.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport6   0340---5.67
Chapman6   0340---5.67
Moody8   0512--24.006.38
Illingworth8   0460---5.75
Leatherdale5   1194--7.503.80

--> VS Solanki passed his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches
--> VS Solanki made his first century in ListA matches
--> MJ Slater passed his previous highest score of 96 in ListA matches
--> MJ Slater made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive