Nottinghamshire v Somerset
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1998 (2nd Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 8th July 1998 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 1 wicket
UmpiresGI Burgess, B Dudleston
Man of the MatchCM Tolley

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+M Burnsc Dowman b Tolley29     
PCL Hollowayc Gallian b Franks22     
RJ Hardenc Evans b Dowman61     
MN Lathwellc and b Bates6     
*PD Bowlerc Gallian b Strang43     
KA Parsonsc Strang b Evans42     
ME Trescothickb Evans22     
GD Rosec Gallian b Franks1     
ARK Piersonb Franks9     
Mushtaq Ahmednot out8     
AR Caddicknot out2     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-56, 3-73, 4-162, 5-177, 6-230, 7-233, 8-236, 9-249
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans10   0512--30.005.10
Franks9   1403--18.004.44
Tolley12   3261--72.002.17
Bates12   0471--72.003.92
Strang11   0611--66.005.55
Dowman6   1231--36.003.83

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Dowmanlbw b Caddick6     
JER Gallianc Burns b Mushtaq Ahmed50     
RT Robinsonlbw b Trescothick11     
*P Johnsonc Bowler b Trescothick15     
GF Archerb Mushtaq Ahmed0     
CM Tolleyc Harden b Caddick77     
PA Strangc Bowler b Caddick40     
PJ Franksrun out24     
+CMW Readb Caddick8     
KP Evansnot out2     
RT Batesnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 5 w)23
Total(9 wickets, 59.3 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-37, 3-65, 4-74, 5-103, 6-171, 7-234, 8-254, 9-254
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick12   2634--18.005.25
Trescothick9   1492--27.005.44
Mushtaq Ahmed12   2232--36.001.92
Pierson11   0320---2.91
Parsons4   0200---5.00

--> CM Tolley equalled his previous highest score of 77 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive