Kent v Yorkshire
AXA League 1998
VenueMote Park, Maidstone on 5th July 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 5 wickets
PointsKent 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresJH Hampshire, JW Lloyds

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byasb Fleming86     
MP Vaughanb Igglesden7     
DS Lehmannrun out (Cowdrey)99     
B Parkernot out38     
+RJ Blakeynot out17     
RD Stempdid not bat      
MJ Wooddid not bat      
PM Hutchisondid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
GM Hamiltondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 4 w)16
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-196, 3-220
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Headley8   0430---5.38
Igglesden5   0241--30.004.80
Ealham7   0400---5.71
McCague2   0160---8.00
Hooper8   0480---6.00
Fleming8   0681--48.008.50
Cowdrey2   0120---6.00

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Wood b Stemp85     
RWT Keyrun out55     
CL Hooperrun out (Byas)68     
AP Wellsc Byas b Hamilton15     
MA Ealhamnot out10     
GR Cowdreyc Wood b Hutchison7     
*+SA Marshnot out2     
MV Flemingdid not bat      
DW Headleydid not bat      
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 10 w)24
Total(5 wickets, 39.3 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-125, 2-170, 3-228, 4-245, 5-257
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hutchison8   1291--48.003.62
Sidebottom8   0680---8.50
Stemp8   0571--48.007.12
Hamilton6   0431--36.007.17
Lehmann2   0180---9.00

--> D Byas passed 6000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 28
--> RWT Key passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> AP Igglesden reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive