Glamorgan v Surrey
AXA League 1998
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 5th July 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 107 runs
PointsGlamorgan 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresHD Bird, RA White

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GP Butcherst Batty b Saqlain Mushtaq3      
A Dalec and b BC Hollioake65      
*MP Maynardc Salisbury b Bicknell1      
PA Cotteyc Benjamin b Salisbury28      
MJ Powellst Batty b Saqlain Mushtaq30      
+I Dawoodc Shahid b BC Hollioake1      
SD Thomasb Salisbury12      
SCB Tomlinsonst Batty b Salisbury2      
DA Coskerc Batty b BC Hollioake19      
SL Watkinb AJ Hollioake2      
OT Parkinnot out0      
Extras(10 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)21
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-14, 3-90, 4-130, 5-132, 6-160, 7-160, 8-171, 9-180, 10-184 (39.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Saqlain Mushtaq8   0342--   24.004.25
Benjamin6   1200--   -3.33
Bicknell5   0141--   30.002.80
Salisbury8   0453--   16.005.62
AJ Hollioake4   0151--   24.003.75
Shahid3   0160--   -5.33
BC Hollioake5.21303--   10.675.62

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AD Brownb Thomas30      
IJ Wardc Dawood b Parkin0      
JD Ratcliffeb Parkin12      
N Shahidc Tomlinson b Parkin3      
BC Hollioakeb Thomas4      
*AJ Hollioakec Watkin b Thomas5      
+JN Battylbw b Thomas4      
MP Bicknellnot out5      
IDK Salisburyc Dawood b Thomas1      
Saqlain Mushtaqb Thomas4      
JE Benjaminb Thomas0      
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(all out, 25.5 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-25, 3-31, 4-50, 5-60, 6-60, 7-65, 8-69, 9-76, 10-77 (25.5 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Parkin8   0243--   16.003.00
Watkin6   1160--   -2.67
Thomas6.50167--   5.862.34
Tomlinson5   0170--   -3.40

--> SCB Tomlinson made his debut in ListA matches
--> DA Cosker passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> SD Thomas achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 6-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive