Kent v Nottinghamshire
AXA League 1998
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 21st June 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 9 wickets
PointsKent 0; Nottinghamshire 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, KE Palmer

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Robinson b Franks2123254-91.30
RWT Keyc and b Bates50861023-58.14
CL Hooperc and b Strang2033362-60.61
AP Wellsc Dowman b Bates252726-192.59
GR Cowdreyc Dowman b Franks172136-180.95
WJ Housec Dowman b Tolley711121-63.64
MV Flemingc Read b Tolley366--50.00
MJ McCaguelbw b Evans81520--53.33
*+SA Marshlbw b Evans10682-166.67
BJ Phillipsc Johnson b Franks023--0.00
AP Igglesdennot out123--50.00
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)15
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-79, 3-118, 4-130, 5-149, 6-154, 7-154, 8-173, 9-174, 10-177 (38.3 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Franks7   1213--14.003.00
Strang8   0281--48.003.50
Tolley8   1272--24.003.38
Bates8   0402--24.005.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JER Galliannot out62861306-72.09
MP Dowmanc Phillips b Fleming2160692-35.00
*P Johnsonnot out78596011-132.20
GF Archerdid not bat      
RT Robinsondid not bat      
CM Tolleydid not bat      
PJ Franksdid not bat      
+CMW Readdid not bat      
PA Strangdid not bat      
KP Evansdid not bat      
RT Batesdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 5 w)17
Total(1 wicket, 34.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Dowman)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCague8   0330---4.12
Igglesden8   0210---2.62
Phillips6   0320---5.33
Hooper2   0160---8.00
House2   0160---8.00
Cowdrey3   0200---6.67

--> PJ Franks achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 3-80)
--> RT Bates reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Kent innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive