Kent v Nottinghamshire
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1998
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 17th, 18th, 19th, 20th June 1998 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 3 wickets
PointsKent 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Nottinghamshire 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDJ Constant, KE Palmer
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 184/2 (Gallian 74*, Robinson 56*; 73.1 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 156/7 (Key 59*, Phillips 0*; 57 overs)
Close of play day 3Nottinghamshire (2) 152/1 (Gallian 78*, Robinson 64*; 55 overs)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Dowmanb McCague1249491- 
JER Gallianlbw b de la PÍna922463518- 
U Afzaallbw b Fleming1841502- 
RT Robinsonrun out581651917- 
*P Johnsonc Ward b Fleming4663898- 
GF Archerc Walker b de la PÍna159-- 
PJ Frankslbw b Fleming31517-- 
+CMW Readc Marsh b Fleming81517-- 
PA Strangnot out2330483- 
MN Bowenc Ward b Phillips1626272- 
AR Oramrun out136-- 
Extras(13 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)31
Total(all out, 109 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Dowman), 2-54 (Afzaal), 3-186 (Robinson), 4-235 (Gallian), 5-243 (Archer), 6-258 (Franks), 7-259 (Johnson), 8-272 (Read), 9-303 (Bowen), 10-309 (Oram, 109 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCague29   7691--
Phillips22   3731--
de la PÍna21   2542--
Fleming19   4494--
Hooper18   4510--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc Read b Franks1427302- 
RWT Keyc Strang b Oram11523531420- 
MJ Walkerc Robinson b Franks036-- 
CL Hooperc Read b Franks715171- 
AP Wellsc Archer b Bowen2712-- 
TR Wardc Afzaal b Dowman4042429- 
MV Flemingc Afzaal b Dowman628281- 
*+SA Marshb Strang2139503- 
BJ Phillipsc and b Bowen231701963- 
MJ McCaguec Read b Franks3860717- 
JM de la PÍnanot out001-- 
Extras(1 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 103.1 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Fulton), 2-19 (Walker), 3-29 (Hooper), 4-38 (Wells), 5-90 (Ward), 6-112 (Fleming), 7-152 (Marsh), 8-228 (Key), 9-283 (McCague), 10-283 (Phillips, 103.1 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dowman7   4102--
Strang25   13301--
Afzaal2   050--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Dowmanretired hurt136-- 
JER Gallianlbw b Phillips801852129- 
U Afzaalc Marsh b McCague41224-- 
RT Robinsonc Key b Fleming761732469- 
*P Johnsonc Fulton b Phillips1623322- 
GF Archerb de la PÍna5169958- 
PJ Franksnot out66688412- 
+CMW Readnot out41321-- 
PA Strangdid not bat      
MN Bowendid not bat      
AR Oramdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)9
Total(5 wickets, declared, 90.4 overs)307
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Afzaal), 2-154 (Gallian), 3-174 (Johnson), 4-194 (Robinson), 5-286 (Archer)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCague19   4701--
Phillips20   3562--
de la PÍna12   0721--
Hooper15   2370--
Walker4   0210--
Ward2   040--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc Robinson b Franks20212321 
RWT Keyc and b Strang4549747- 
MV Fleminglbw b Strang16192111 
CL Hooperst Read b Afzaal1229710498 
AP Wellsnot out7810414361 
TR Wardc Dowman b Strang31826-- 
MJ Walkerc and b Strang179-- 
*+SA Marshc Robinson b Strang122-- 
MJ McCaguenot out25182612 
BJ Phillipsdid not bat      
JM de la PÍnadid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 9 lb, 4 nb)23
Total(7 wickets, 55.3 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Fulton), 2-74 (Fleming), 3-113 (Key), 4-247 (Hooper), 5-278 (Ward), 6-281 (Walker), 7-283 (Marsh)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bowen8   0630--
Franks9   2401--
Strang23   11665--
Dowman1   050--

--> P Johnson (1) passed 15000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 7
--> RWT Key (1) passed his previous highest score of 101 in first-class matches
--> RWT Key (1) passed his previous highest score of 101 in County Championship matches
--> PJ Franks (2) equalled his previous highest score of 66 in first-class matches
--> PJ Franks (2) equalled his previous highest score of 66 in County Championship matches
--> AP Wells (2) passed 20000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> JM de la PÍna made his debut for Kent in County Championship matches
--> JM de la PÍna made his debut for Kent in first-class matches
--> PA Strang reached 250 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Kent second innings
--> MP Dowman retired hurt in the Nottinghamshire second innings having scored 1 (team score 2/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive