Leicestershire v Kent
Britannic Assurance County Championship 1998
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 11th, 12th, 13th, 15th June 1998 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire 6 (Bowling 3); Kent 7 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresTE Jesty, AGT Whitehead
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 109/6 (Ealham 12*; 49.5 overs)
Close of play day 3Kent (1) 120/7 (Ealham 17*, Willis 0*; 55 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VJ Wellsb Headley6     
DL Maddyb McCague2     
IJ Sutclifferun out20     
BF Smithc Key b Ealham6     
PV Simmonsc McCague b Fleming17     
A Habibb Ealham23     
+PA Nixonc Ward b McCague8     
*CC Lewisc Willis b Ealham8     
J Ormondc Wells b Ealham0     
AD Mullallyc Ward b Ealham0     
MT Brimsonnot out1     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-14, 3-30, 4-37, 5-66, 6-88, 7-94, 8-100, 9-100, 10-103 (51.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Headley13   4291--
McCague14   4342--
Fleming6   291--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonlbw b Brimson44     
RWT Keyb Lewis19     
*TR Wardlbw b Lewis2     
CL Hooperc Simmons b Mullally0     
AP Wellsc Habib b Mullally14     
MA Ealhamnot out17     
DW Headleylbw b Mullally1     
MV Flemingc Smith b Mullally6     
+SC Willisnot out0     
MM Pateldid not bat      
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)17
Total(7 wickets, 55 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-45, 3-56, 4-74, 5-105, 6-109, 7-119
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mullally18   5454--
Ormond15   9180--
Lewis14   1402--
Wells3   140--
Brimson5   381--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> CC Lewis (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> DP Fulton (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive