Warwickshire Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1998 (Central Zone)
VenueSandwell Park, West Bromwich on 11th May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 83 runs
PointsWarwickshire Second XI 2; Middlesex Second XI 0
UmpiresGR Appleton, AA Jones
ScorersR Burrows (Warwickshire Second XI), AP Jones (Middlesex Second XI)

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Edmondb Blanchett40     
JO Troughtonrun out37     
DP Ostlerc Dutch b Blanchett0     
*MJ Powelllbw b Blanchett0     
+T Frostc and b Rashid27     
CR Howellrun out26     
DAT Daltonc Blanchett b Rashid24     
K Alic Nash b Hewitt4     
BW O'Connellnot out27     
TA Muntonb Blanchett2     
DR Muddb Bloomfield0     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 44.5 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Edmond, 7 ov), 2-52 (Ostler, 9 ov), 3-60 (Powell, 10.2 ov), 4-86 (Troughton, 16.4 ov), 5-126 (Frost, 29.2 ov), 6-148 (Howell, 35.5 ov), 7-153 (Ali, 36.5 ov), 8-178 (Dalton, 41.2 ov), 9-196 (Munton, 44 ov), 10-199 (Mudd, 44.5 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hewitt7   0581-142.008.29
Martin6   0320---5.33
Blanchett6   1144--9.002.33
Dutch10   13201--3.20
Rashid9   13021-27.003.33

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Kettleboroughlbw b Munton28     
UBA Rashidlbw b Munton0     
*OA Shahb Ali0     
+DC Nashlbw b Munton14     
JC Pooleyc Frost b Munton2     
KP Dutchrun out29     
AW Laramanc Frost b Edmond0     
JP Hewittlbw b Edmond0     
IN Blanchettnot out14     
ND Martinc Frost b Ali1     
TF Bloomfieldlbw b Ali1     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 6 w)27
Total(all out, 36 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Rashid, 1.4 ov), 2-6 (Shah, 2.3 ov), 3-53 (Kettleborough, 13.1 ov), 4-59 (Pooley, 15.1 ov), 5-60 (Nash, 17.2 ov), 6-66 (Laraman, 22.2 ov), 7-75 (Hewitt, 24.1 ov), 8-107 (Dutch, 34.1 ov), 9-112 (Martin, 35.3 ov), 10-116 (Bloomfield, 36 ov)
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ali8   03831616.004.75
Munton10   51841-15.001.80
Edmond8   12024-24.002.50
Mudd6   1230---3.83
Powell4   180---2.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive