Warwickshire v Leicestershire
AXA League 1998
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 10th May 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 21 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsWarwickshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresR Julian, B Leadbeater
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NV Knightc Smith b Williamson40      
NMK Smithc Mason b Simmons38      
*BC Larac Nixon b Simmons2      
DL Hempc Smith b Williamson27      
DP Ostlernot out23      
TL Penneyb Williamson3      
DR Brownnot out11      
+KJ Piperdid not bat      
G Welchdid not bat      
AF Gilesdid not bat      
ESH Giddinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)19
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 36 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-74, 2-81, 3-110, 4-128, 5-139
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mullally6   2110--   -1.83
Lewis4   0220--   -5.50
Simmons6   1272--   18.004.50
Wells8   1360--   -4.50
Williamson8   0343--   16.004.25
Maddy4   0240--   -6.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Maddylbw b Giddins6      
IJ Sutcliffec Smith b Welch11      
BF Smithc Penney b Smith34      
PV Simmonsc Piper b Brown25      
VJ Wellsb Smith1      
A Habibb Giles10      
+PA Nixonrun out44      
*CC Lewisrun out7      
D Williamsonc Brown b Giles4      
AD Mullallyb Giles0      
TJ Masonnot out0      
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 34.2 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-32, 3-70, 4-71, 5-86, 6-110, 7-140, 8-151, 9-151, 10-151 (34.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Giddins8   0261--   48.003.25
Welch7   1181--   42.002.57
Smith8   1392--   24.004.88
Brown6   0341--   36.005.67
Giles5.20283--   10.675.25

--> The match was reduced to 36 overs per side, Leicestershire target was 172 runs

Match reduced to 36 overs a side after two rain breaks
Leicestershire set target of 172





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive