Lancashire v Derbyshire
AXA League 1998
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 10th May 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 31 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLancashire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJW Holder, R Palmer

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MA Athertonlbw b Harris98      
A Flintoffc Barnett b Cork0      
JP Crawleyb Harris31      
NH Fairbrotherc Cork b Harris70      
*Wasim Akramc Spendlove b Cork2      
GD Lloydnot out8      
+WK Heggnot out1      
ID Austindid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-49, 3-187, 4-197, 5-218
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
DeFreitas8   1410--   -5.12
Cork8   0372--   24.004.62
Aldred6   0430--   -7.17
Harris8   0363--   16.004.50
Clarke6   0300--   -5.00
Barnett4   0280--   -7.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*DG Corkb Austin5      
KJ Barnettnot out36      
AS Rollinsb Wasim Akram14      
TA Tweatsst Hegg b Yates5      
PAJ DeFreitasc Flintoff b Chapple11      
ID Blackwelldid not bat      
VP Clarkedid not bat      
BL Spendlovedid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
P Aldreddid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 20.3 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-40, 3-49, 4-78 (20.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Martin4   0230--   -5.75
Austin5   0101--   30.002.00
Wasim Akram4   0121--   24.003.00
Yates5   0161--   30.003.20
Chapple2.31121--   15.004.80

--> When play was halted Derbyshire needed to have scored 109 runs to win
--> NH Fairbrother passed 12000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27

D/L rule applied after Derbyshire innings halted due to rain





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive