Scotland v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1998 (Group B)
VenueLochside Park, Forfar on 8th May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 3 wickets
PointsScotland 0; Derbyshire 2
UmpiresHD Bird, MJ Harris
Man of the MatchTA Tweats

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BG Lockieb Clarke51     
BMW Pattersonc Spendlove b Harris9     
*DR Lockhartlbw b Clarke24     
RA Parsonslbw b Barnett4     
JG Williamsonrun out20     
MJD Allinghamlbw b Aldred12     
JE Brinkleyrun out0     
+AG Daviesrun out0     
S Gourlayrun out24     
CM Wrightc DeFreitas b Harris9     
NR Dyernot out0     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 12 w)21
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-84, 3-100, 4-108, 5-137, 6-137, 7-137, 8-141, 9-174, 10-174 (49.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas4   0180---4.50
Aldred10   0381--60.003.80
Cork9   0300---3.33
Barnett10   2351--60.003.50
Clarke8   2222--24.002.75

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DG Corkc Davies b Wright14     
ID Blackwellc Davies b Wright0     
AS Rollinslbw b Brinkley16     
KJ Barnettc and b Gourlay37     
PAJ DeFreitasc Davies b Williamson7     
VP Clarkeb Williamson14     
BL Spendlovelbw b Dyer5     
TA Tweatsnot out42     
+KM Krikkennot out22     
P Aldreddid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 nb, 11 w)20
Total(7 wickets, 49 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-24, 3-43, 4-57, 5-79, 6-94, 7-116
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brinkley10   2311--60.003.10
Wright10   2372--30.003.70
Allingham7   0240---3.43
Williamson10   0452--30.004.50
Dyer8   0251--48.003.12
Gourlay4   0141--24.003.50

--> S Gourlay passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> TA Tweats passed his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive