Worcestershire v Durham
AXA League 1998
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 3rd May 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 24 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Durham 0
UmpiresR Palmer, DR Shepherd
ScorersSS Hale (Worcestershire), B Hunt (Durham)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TM Moodyst Speight b Collingwood80     
VS Solankic Betts b Boiling44     
GA Hickc Speight b Collingwood4     
GR Haynesc Collingwood b Betts34     
DA Leatherdalec Boiling b Betts26     
WPC Westonrun out (Betts)12     
SR Lampittc Morris b Killeen8     
+SJ Rhodesnot out2     
RK Illingworthnot out3     
PJ Newportdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 12 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-110, 2-118, 3-148, 4-199, 5-217, 6-227, 7-230
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Betts8   0392--24.004.88
Wood7   0430---6.14
Killeen8   0441--48.005.50
Boiling5   0401--30.008.00
Foster8   0340---4.25
Collingwood4   0252--12.006.25

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Roseberryc Rhodes b Newport5     
MJ Fosterc Leatherdale b Illingworth28     
JE Morrisb Illingworth41     
*DC Boonc Rhodes b Newport1     
JJB Lewisb Illingworth62     
PD Collingwoodc Lampitt b Sheriyar51     
+MP Speightc Weston b Sheriyar7     
J Boilinglbw b Leatherdale2     
MM Bettsnot out1     
N Killeenb Leatherdale0     
J Woodc Solanki b Sheriyar0     
Extras(11 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 38.2 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-59, 3-63, 4-83, 5-187, 6-206, 7-206, 8-210, 9-210, 10-211 (38.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport8   2182--24.002.25
Haynes3   0160---5.33
Moody3   0240---8.00
Illingworth8   0373--16.004.62
Lampitt6   0460---7.67
Leatherdale5   0272--15.005.40

--> DA Leatherdale reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Durham innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive