Nottinghamshire v Minor Counties
Benson and Hedges Cup 1998 (Group A)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 1st May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 9 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 2; Minor Counties 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, R Julian
Man of the MatchJER Gallian

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SJ Deanb Bowen1429362-48.28
CJ Rogersc Gallian b Oram410151-40.00
DM Wardb Dowman3360804-55.00
MA Felllbw b Bowen011--0.00
AR Robertsc Noon b Dowman1638512-42.11
RN Daltonlbw b Bates31421--21.43
+PJ Nicholsonrun out1037331-27.03
PG Newmannot out2667762-38.81
DB Pennettnot out3944574-88.64
A Richardsondid not bat      
MA Sharpdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 8 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Rogers), 2-33 (Dean), 3-33 (Fell), 4-69 (Roberts), 5-78 (Ward), 6-87 (Dalton), 7-95 (Nicholson)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bowen10   2402--30.004.00
Oram10   2431--60.004.30
Strang10   2180---1.80
Dowman6   0182--18.003.00
Gallian5   0160---3.20
Bates9   0181--54.002.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Pollardb Newman2232333-68.75
U Afzaalnot out54991403154.55
*JER Galliannot out747410681100.00
RT Batesdid not bat      
MN Bowendid not bat      
MP Dowmandid not bat      
P Johnsondid not bat      
+WM Noondid not bat      
AR Oramdid not bat      
RT Robinsondid not bat      
PA Strangdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 11 w)12
Total(1 wicket, 34.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Pollard)
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newman8   0271--48.003.38
Sharp7   1390---5.57
Pennett7   1330---4.71
Richardson5   0220---4.40
Roberts6   0310---5.17

--> DB Pennett passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> U Afzaal passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive