Ireland v Glamorgan
Benson and Hedges Cup 1998 (Group D)
VenueCastle Avenue, Dublin on 1st May 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 115 runs
PointsIreland 0; Glamorgan 2
UmpiresTE Jesty, P Willey
Man of the MatchRDB Croft

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Jamesb McCrum13     
RDB Croftb Johnson67     
A Dalec Molins b Dwyer17     
*MP Maynardlbw b Heasley10     
PA Cotteyc McCallan b Cooke54     
GP Butcherb Dwyer2     
+AD Shawrun out2     
SD Thomasc Molins b Cooke3     
Waqar Younisc Molins b Johnson33     
DA Coskernot out1     
SL Watkinnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 13 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-98, 3-118, 4-150, 5-161, 6-169, 7-178, 8-226, 9-229
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCrum8   0461--48.005.75
Eagleson7   0300---4.29
Heasley8   1361--48.004.50
Dwyer10   0402--30.004.00
Johnson10   0402--30.004.00
Cooke7   0332--21.004.71

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JAM Molinsrun out14     
RL Eaglesonlbw b Watkin0     
+AD Pattersonlbw b Waqar Younis8     
NC Johnsonlbw b Waqar Younis4     
EC Joycest Shaw b Cosker28     
*AR Dunloplbw b Croft26     
WK McCallanst Shaw b Croft1     
D Heasleyc sub b Cosker7     
G Cookec Shaw b Dale11     
P McCrumc Croft b Dale0     
MD Dwyernot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 14 w)16
Total(all out, 44 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-28, 3-32, 4-32, 5-86, 6-94, 7-94, 8-105, 9-108, 10-115 (44 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis7   1222--21.003.14
Watkin7   2271--42.003.86
Thomas5   0130---2.60
Cosker10   1262--30.002.60
Croft10   4162--30.001.60
Dale3   162--9.002.00
Cottey2   130---1.50

--> JAM Molins made his debut in ListA matches
--> EC Joyce made his debut in ListA matches
--> MD Dwyer made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive