Leicestershire v Worcestershire
AXA League 1998
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 26th April 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 49 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, DJ Constant
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonsc Illingworth b Sheriyar60     
*JJ Whitakerc Solanki b Haynes10     
BF Smithc Rhodes b Sheriyar40     
CC Lewisrun out (Hick)33     
DL Maddyc Hick b Leatherdale38     
A Habibnot out25     
JM Dakinlbw b Lampitt0     
+PA Nixonb Leatherdale0     
D Williamsondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-107, 3-131, 4-172, 5-205, 6-213, 7-218 (40 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport7   0460---6.57
Haynes6   1321--36.005.33
Illingworth8   0420---5.25
Lampitt7   0421--42.006.00
Sheriyar7   1332--21.004.71
Leatherdale5   0192--15.003.80

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonb Dakin12     
VS Solankic and b Lewis0     
*GA Hickc Whitaker b Lewis2     
GR Haynesb Dakin39     
DA Leatherdaleb Williamson20     
SR Lampittb Simmons39     
+SJ Rhodesb Williamson15     
SWK Ellisc Simmons b Mullally20     
RK Illingworthb Mullally2     
PJ Newportnot out5     
A Sheriyarnot out5     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-4, 3-38, 4-69, 5-79, 6-114, 7-156, 8-159, 9-160
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally8   1112--24.001.38
Lewis6   0312--18.005.17
Simmons6   0451--36.007.50
Dakin8   2222--24.002.75
Williamson8   0262--24.003.25
Mason3   0230---7.67
Maddy1   080---8.00

--> SR Lampitt passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> SJ Rhodes passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive