Vidarbha v Railways
Ranji Trophy One Day 1997/98 (Central Zone)
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 26th October 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossVidarbha won the toss and decided to field
ResultRailways won by 23 runs
PointsVidarbha 0; Railways 2
UmpiresO Krishna, R Parthasarathy
RefereeGJJ Raju

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SB Bangarc Iyer b Gonsalves2338522-60.53
Jaswinder Singhb Gonsalves3336626-91.67
S Yadavrun out73811266-90.12
PS Rawatc Iyer b Hedaoo4075842-53.33
AB Kapoorst Iyer b Hedaoo2234251-64.71
D Sudhakarnot out232225--104.55
Zakir Hussainst Iyer b PV Gandhe910121-90.00
KS Paridarun out686--75.00
M Kartikdid not bat      
M Suresh Kumardid not bat      
+SZ Zuffridid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-66, 3-158, 4-193, 5-201, 6-222, 7-240 (50 ov)
Vidarbha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gonsalves8   1362--24.004.50
Chandurkar4   0320---8.00
PV Gandhe10   3401--60.004.00
Bhagwat3   0180---6.00
Rajput6   0220---3.67
Dosi7   0310---4.43
Hedaoo9   0452--27.005.00
UV Gandhe3   0120---4.00

Vidarbha inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PH Sutanec Yadav b Parida49751005165.33
MR Samdurkarrun out2323354-100.00
+KSM Iyerc Zakir Hussain b Rawat3535436-100.00
*LS Rajputrun out1934282-55.88
PK Hedaoonot out4361832-70.49
UV Gandheb Parida31311--23.08
MS Dosib Kartik61818--33.33
PV Gandhec Zakir Hussain b Parida92025--45.00
TA Gonsalvesc Yadav b Parida10642-166.67
YP Chandurkarrun out001--0.00
AA Bhagwatc and b Parida475--57.14
Extras(8 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-105, 3-129, 4-143, 5-153, 6-171, 7-194, 8-207, 9-207, 10-217 (47.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zakir Hussain4   0280---7.00
Kartik10   1451--60.004.50
Bangar3   0180---6.00
Rawat9   0421--54.004.67
Suresh Kumar7   0300---4.29
Kapoor5   0230---4.60

--> Jaswinder Singh passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> PH Sutane passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> MR Samdurkar passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> KS Parida achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Vidarbha innings (previous best was 3-36)
--> KS Parida achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Vidarbha innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive