Middlesex v Nottinghamshire
AXA Life League 1997
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 14th September 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 1 run
PointsMiddlesex 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresGI Burgess, JA Jameson

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesc Evans b Franks5371845174.65
*MR Ramprakashc Bates b Franks5262696-83.87
OA Shahnot out6660776-110.00
JC Pooleyc Johnson b Evans2939452-74.36
DC Nashrun out236--66.67
+KR Brownnot out9791-128.57
KP Dutchdid not bat      
JP Hewittdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
RA Faydid not bat      
TF Bloomfielddid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)20
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-104 (Ramprakash), 2-125 (Weekes), 3-199 (Pooley), 4-204 (Nash)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans8   0401--48.005.00
Oram8   0360---4.50
Bates8   0370---4.62
Tolley4   0280---7.00
Franks8   1462--24.005.75
Afzaal2   0210---10.50
Dowman2   0120---6.00

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GE Weltonb Weekes68831086181.93
U Afzaalc Bloomfield b Fraser92431--37.50
MP Dowmanb Fay12125--4.76
*P Johnsonc Fraser b Weekes1006777121149.25
NA Gieb Weekes243036-180.00
CM Tolleyrun out5341-166.67
+WM Noonnot out6616--100.00
KP Evansb Weekes033--0.00
RT Batesnot out337--100.00
PJ Franksdid not bat      
AR Oramdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 6 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Afzaal), 2-48 (Dowman), 3-149 (Welton), 4-206 (Johnson), 5-216 (Tolley), 6-221 (Gie), 7-223 (Evans)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser8   2211--48.002.62
Fay8   0271--48.003.38
Dutch4   0360---9.00
Hewitt4   0250---6.25
Bloomfield8   0620---7.75
Weekes8   0514--12.006.38

--> OA Shah passed his previous highest score of 65 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive