Sri Lanka Board President's XI v Indians
India in Sri Lanka 1997
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 15th August 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndians won by 2 wickets
UmpiresMM Mendis, EKG Wijewardene
TV umpireDAS Dissanayake

Sri Lanka Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RP Arnoldb Ganguly56     
DA Gunawardenelbw b Ganguly53     
DPMD Jayawardenec Mongia b Singh47     
*HP Tillakaratnec Kumble b Chauhan33     
MN Nawazc Chauhan b Kumble15     
RPAH Wickramaratnenot out9     
WMB Pererab Chauhan2     
+EMI Galagodarun out1     
TT Samaraweeranot out10     
NS Samarawickremedid not bat      
ADB Ranjithdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-112, 2-123, 3-192, 4-215, 5-218, 6-221, 7-222
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kuruvilla9   1330---3.67
Mohanty5   0230---4.60
Chauhan10   0492--30.004.90
Singh10   0501--60.005.00
Kumble9   0391--54.004.33
Ganguly5   0292--15.005.80
Jadeja2   0140---7.00

Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Gangulyc Samarawickreme b Samaraweera23     
GK Khodac Wickramaratne b Samarawickreme0     
RR Singhrun out33     
RS Dravidrun out95     
VG Kamblic Galagoda b Samarawickreme35     
AD Jadejalbw b Arnold6     
+NR Mongiac Gunawardene b Samaraweera15     
*A Kumblec Arnold b Perera3     
RK Chauhannot out23     
A Kuruvillanot out1     
DS Mohantydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(8 wickets, 49.3 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-49, 3-78, 4-156, 5-171, 6-201, 7-211, 8-236
Sri Lanka Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranjith8   0450---5.62
Samarawickreme7   0372--21.005.29
Samaraweera10   0452--30.004.50
Jayawardene5   0300---6.00
Arnold10   0301--60.003.00

--> RP Arnold passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> DA Gunawardene passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches
--> WMB Perera made his debut in ListA matches
--> EMI Galagoda made his debut in ListA matches
--> TT Samaraweera equalled his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive