Derbyshire v Sussex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1997 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 29th July 1997 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex won by 5 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, G Sharp
Man of the MatchRK Rao

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Rollinslbw b Drakes40     
DG Corkb Drakes16     
CJ Adamsnot out129     
+KM Krikkenst Moores b Khan38     
KJ Barnettc and b Robinson18     
GA Khanb Robinson0     
VP Clarkec Taylor b Robinson11     
*PAJ DeFreitasc Rao b Drakes26     
P Aldredc Moores b Drakes4     
AJ Harrisnot out5     
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(21 lb, 10 nb, 9 w)40
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Cork), 2-74 (Rollins), 3-138 (Krikken), 4-201 (Barnett), 5-203 (Khan), 6-249 (Clarke), 7-298 (DeFreitas), 8-316 (Aldred)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Drakes12   0624--18.005.17
Jarvis9   0530---5.89
Khan12   1481--72.004.00
Robinson11   0593--22.005.36
K Newell4   0170---4.25
Greenfield12   0670---5.58

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Greenfieldb Malcolm0     
CWJ Atheyb Clarke30     
RK Raoc Khan b Harris158     
M Newellrun out32     
NR Taylorc Barnett b Cork48     
K Newellnot out29     
+P Mooresnot out19     
VC Drakesdid not bat      
PW Jarvisdid not bat      
AA Khandid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 59.2 overs)329
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Greenfield), 2-101 (Athey), 3-168 (M Newell), 4-278 (Rao), 5-289 (Taylor)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malcolm6   0331--36.005.50
DeFreitas8   1430---5.38
Aldred6   0350---5.83
Clarke11   0421--66.003.82
Barnett7   0370---5.29
Harris10   0671--60.006.70

--> RK Rao passed his previous highest score of 91 in ListA matches
--> RK Rao made his first century in ListA matches
--> NR Taylor passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 41





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive