Northamptonshire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (Central Zone)
VenueBedford School Ground, Bedford on 22nd July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 5 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire Second XI 2; Leicestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, JM Mullaney
ScorersGR Blackburn (Leicestershire Second XI), LD Owen (Northamptonshire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Croweb Blain6     
DI Stevensc Brown b Penberthy109     
+P Whitticaserun out48     
JM Dakinc AJ Swann b Brown37     
GI Macmillanc Fordham b Innes29     
D Williamsonrun out1     
TJ Masonb Blain23     
*PE Robinsonc Bailey b Blain4     
MT Brimsonrun out1     
AW Thomasnot out9     
GJ Parsonsc Montgomerie b Blain0     
Total(all out, 50 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-134, 3-210, 4-211, 5-219, 6-263, 7-265, 8-272, 9-283, 10-284 (50 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Innes8   0531--48.006.62
Blain10   0394--15.003.90
Penberthy7   0361--42.005.14
Brown9   0491--54.005.44
Davies10   0580---5.80
GP Swann6   0390---6.50

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Fordhamc Mason b Parsons169     
*RR Montgomerielbw b Parsons5     
AJ Swannb Mason48     
TC Waltonc and b Brimson20     
AL Penberthyrun out4     
KJ Innesnot out26     
GP Swannnot out0     
+TMB Baileydid not bat      
JAR Blaindid not bat      
JF Browndid not bat      
MK Daviesdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 44.2 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-145, 3-176, 4-227, 5-282
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas7   0420---6.00
Parsons9   1362--27.004.00
Williamson10   2640---6.40
Mason8   0521--48.006.50
Crowe2   0280---14.00
Macmillan2   080---4.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Leicestershire Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Northamptonshire Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive