Kent Second XI v Sussex Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (South East Zone)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 22nd July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 19 runs
PointsKent Second XI 0; Sussex Second XI 2
UmpiresRSF Green, NA Mallender

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJ Batesc Golding b Masters3     
MTE Peircelbw b Masters26     
JP Pyemontrun out21     
M Newellrun out93     
K Newellb Stanford12     
RSC Martin-Jenkinsst Willis b Stanford9     
GR Haywoodst Willis b Llong11     
AD Edwardslbw b Ford2     
S Humphriesnot out18     
CJ Battst Willis b Ford4     
MR Strongnot out2     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-34, 3-80, 4-97, 5-119, 6-162, 7-170, 8-197, 9-209
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wren10   2320---3.20
Masters10   0292--30.002.90
Llong10   1521--60.005.20
Stanford10   0372--30.003.70
Scott7   0370---5.29
Ford3   0162--9.005.33

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CD Walshc Humphries b Bates45     
RWT Keyb Martin-Jenkins17     
NJ Llongc Edwards b Bates63     
JA Fordb Martin-Jenkins7     
WJ Housest Humphries b Bates0     
SC Willisrun out15     
TN Wrenb Strong18     
JM Goldingnot out6     
EJ Stanfordnot out6     
DD Mastersdid not bat      
DA Scottdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-130, 3-140, 4-143, 5-143, 6-169, 7-186
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Batt8   1290---3.62
Edwards10   1310---3.10
Martin-Jenkins10   0412--30.004.10
Bates10   0353--20.003.50
K Newell6   1260---4.33
Strong6   0241--36.004.00

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Sussex Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Kent Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive