Lancashire v Yorkshire
Other matches in England 1997 (The Manchester Evening News Floodlit Cricket Challenge)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 21st July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 13 runs
UmpiresDJ Constant, R Julian
Man of the MatchNH Fairbrother

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*M Watkinsonb White35     
JER Gallianc Morris b Hartley2     
NH Fairbrothernot out108     
GD Lloydc Fisher b Lehmann41     
A Flintoffc Byas b Lehmann2     
MJ Chiltonlbw b Lehmann1     
ID Austinrun out (McGrath)3     
+WK Heggrun out (Lehmann)10     
G Yatesb White15     
PJ Martinnot out5     
DJ Shadforddid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Gallian), 2-64 (Watkinson), 3-152 (Lloyd), 4-162 (Flintoff), 5-167 (Chilton), 6-174 (Austin), 7-202 (Hegg), 8-230 (Yates)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hartley6   03711-36.006.17
Silverwood6   038011-6.33
White10   0302--30.003.00
Morris8   04301--5.38
Fisher10   1400---4.00
Lehmann10   0433--20.004.30

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A McGrathc Chilton b Watkinson23     
MD Moxonb Austin7     
AC Morrisb Yates28     
DS Lehmannrun out (Gallian)63     
C Whiteb Martin55     
*D Byasb Shadford24     
B Parkerlbw b Gallian4     
PJ Hartleyb Shadford0     
+RJ Blakeyb Shadford7     
CEW Silverwoodb Martin1     
ID Fishernot out0     
Extras(9 lb, 5 w)14
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Moxon), 2-61 (Morris), 3-65 (McGrath), 4-171 (White), 5-198 (Lehmann), 6-205 (Parker), 7-225 (Byas), 8-225 (Hartley), 9-226 (Blakey), 10-226 (Silverwood)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Austin8   12611-48.003.25
Shadford8   05232-16.006.50
Yates7   0281--42.004.00
Watkinson7   0441--42.006.29
Chilton2   0140---7.00
Gallian4   0191--24.004.75

The match was played in four quarters and under floodlights.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive