Essex v Leicestershire
Other matches in England 1997 (McCain Challenge)
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 13th July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 1 run
UmpiresJH Hampshire, B Leadbeater
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Maddyc Cowan b Williams3730 6-123.33
IJ Sutcliffec Hyam b Cowan3644 4-81.82
BF Smithc Cowan b Williams6973 6194.52
NC Johnsonc Cowan b Grayson2141 1-51.22
JM Dakinnot out5036 61138.89
+PA Nixonnot out2118 1-116.67
*VJ Wellsdid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
CD Crowedid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
D Williamsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)13
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Maddy), 2-83 (Sutcliffe), 3-137 (Johnson), 4-204 (Smith)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DR Law7   0510---7.29
Williams8   0472--24.005.88
Such6   0170---2.83
Cowan8   0501--48.006.25
Irani6   0430---7.17
Grayson5   0331--30.006.60

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PJ Prichardc Nixon b Ormond02 --0.00
SG Lawc Sutcliffe b Dakin5134 62150.00
DDJ Robinsonnot out93117 8179.49
RC Iranic and b Maddy6856 35121.43
AP Graysonc Smith b Maddy38 --37.50
DR Lawc Smith b Maddy210 --20.00
SD Petersc Maddy b Johnson79 1-77.78
AP Cowannot out44 --100.00
+BJ Hyamdid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 10 w)18
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Prichard), 2-82 (SG Law), 3-212 (Irani), 4-216 (Grayson), 5-220 (DR Law), 6-236 (Peters)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ormond8   0401--48.005.00
Johnson5   0241--30.004.80
Crowe2   0170---8.50
Williamson8   0340---4.25
Dakin7   0441--42.006.29
Wells2   0180---9.00
Brimson3   0330---11.00
Maddy5   0283--10.005.60

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive