Marylebone Cricket Club v Pakistan A
Pakistan A in England 1997
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 9th, 10th, 11th July 1997 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 10 wickets
UmpiresMR Benson, P Willey
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 276/5 (Arthurton 138*, Jeh 16*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan A (2) 187/5 (Ali Naqvi 95*)

Pakistan A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Naqvilbw b Anthony13     
Saleem Elahic Lavender b Jeh53     
Qayyum-ul-Hasanc Garaway b Anthony1     
Hasan Razac Garaway b Anthony3     
*Mohammad Wasimb Badenhorst0     
Mujahid Jamshedlbw b Badenhorst19     
Azhar Mahmoodc Foley b Anthony0     
+Javed Qadeerc Garaway b Anthony1     
Irfan Fazilnot out3     
Ali Rizvic Garaway b Anthony1     
Shoaib Akhtarc Arthurton b Jeh8     
Extras(1 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Ali Naqvi), 2-29 (Qayyum-ul-Hasan), 3-38 (Hasan Raza), 4-41 (Mohammad Wasim), 5-71 (Mujahid Jamshed), 6-78 (Azhar Mahmood), 7-85 (Javed Qadeer), 8-103 (Saleem Elahi), 9-108 (Ali Rizvi), 10-119 (Shoaib Akhtar)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Francis8   0360-3
Anthony17   53462-
Badenhorst11   4242-1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Lavenderlbw b Shoaib Akhtar0     
GW Flowerc Javed Qadeer b Azhar Mahmood78     
KLT Arthurtonnot out200     
GI Foleyc Mohammad Wasim b Azhar Mahmood4     
*A Flowerc Javed Qadeer b Azhar Mahmood14     
Asif Dinlbw b Azhar Mahmood4     
MPW Jehb Irfan Fazil30     
+M Garawayb Shoaib Akhtar5     
HAG Anthonyb Shoaib Akhtar0     
A Badenhorstb Shoaib Akhtar0     
NB Francisc Mohammad Wasim b Shoaib Akhtar1     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 18 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 86.2 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Lavender), 2-186 (GW Flower), 3-194 (Foley), 4-224 (A Flower), 5-240 (Asif Din), 6-324 (Jeh), 7-355 (Garaway), 8-355 (Anthony), 9-359 (Badenhorst), 10-362 (Francis)
Pakistan A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoaib Akhtar17.20645-5
Irfan Fazil15   2871-3
Ali Rizvi24   01140-1
Azhar Mahmood30   19041-

Pakistan A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ali Naqvic GW Flower b Badenhorst114     
Saleem Elahic Francis b Jeh34     
Qayyum-ul-Hasanlbw b Anthony1     
Hasan Razab Badenhorst15     
*Mohammad Wasimlbw b Anthony10     
Mujahid Jamshedc Lavender b Jeh12     
+Javed Qadeerlbw b Jeh0     
Azhar Mahmoodc Lavender b Anthony31     
Irfan Fazilc Garaway b Anthony11     
Ali Rizvic Anthony b Badenhorst5     
Shoaib Akhtarnot out2     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 16 nb, 1 w)22
Total(all out, 94 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Saleem Elahi), 2-96 (Qayyum-ul-Hasan), 3-134 (Hasan Raza), 4-158 (Mohammad Wasim), 5-187 (Mujahid Jamshed), 6-187 (Javed Qadeer), 7-231 (Azhar Mahmood), 8-239 (Ali Naqvi), 9-253 (Ali Rizvi), 10-257 (Irfan Fazil)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Francis10   2200--
Anthony25   6794-2
Badenhorst20   6483--
Foley19   5530-5
Jeh12   337311
Arthurton3   150--
GW Flower5   1100--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Dinnot out12     
MP Lavendernot out6     
GW Flowerdid not bat      
KLT Arthurtondid not bat      
*A Flowerdid not bat      
GI Foleydid not bat      
MPW Jehdid not bat      
+M Garawaydid not bat      
HAG Anthonydid not bat      
NB Francisdid not bat      
A Badenhorstdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2.3 overs)18
Pakistan A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shoaib Akhtar1.30120--
Azhar Mahmood1   060--

--> Irfan Fazil made his debut in first-class matches
--> Asif Din made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> MPW Jeh made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> HAG Anthony made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> GW Flower (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 77
--> KLT Arthurton (1) passed his previous highest score of 157 in first-class matches
--> KLT Arthurton (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> MPW Jeh (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> Ali Naqvi (2) passed his previous highest score of 29 in first-class matches
--> Ali Naqvi (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> A Badenhorst made his debut in England in first-class matches
--> MP Lavender made his debut in England in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive