Gloucestershire Second XI v Hampshire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (South West Zone)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 8th July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire Second XI won by 56 runs
PointsGloucestershire Second XI 0; Hampshire Second XI 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, HJ Hudd

Hampshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Whitec Williams b Sheeraz17     
GR Treagusb Averis7     
PR Whitakerc Sheeraz b Windows26     
DA Kenwaylbw b Windows39     
AD Mascarenhasc Williams b Sheeraz19     
*+M Garawayb Hewson43     
M Swarbrickc Williams b Sheeraz71     
RJ Maruc and b Hewson4     
L Savidentc Trainor b Averis2     
JNB Bovillnot out3     
SM Milburnc Williams b Averis1     
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb, 26 w)39
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-35, 3-92, 4-119, 5-139, 6-241, 7-248, 8-265, 9-266, 10-271 (49.4 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheeraz9   0603--
Windows10   2292--
Dawson6   0390--
Trainor10   0590--
Church1   0110--
Taylor2   0190--
Hewson2   062--

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Trainorc Swarbrick b Bovill20     
MGN Windowsc Garaway b Milburn10     
RJ Cunliffeb Milburn0     
*RI Dawsonc White b Bovill5     
DR Hewsonc and b Whitaker25     
MJ Churchlbw b Mascarenhas1     
CMW Readlbw b Whitaker12     
CG Taylorc Garaway b Mascarenhas6     
+RCJ Williamsnot out64     
JMM Averisc White b Whitaker22     
KP Sheeraznot out17     
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 19 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-21, 3-32, 4-40, 5-64, 6-78, 7-86, 8-103, 9-127
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milburn10   1302--
Bovill8   1312--
Savident2   0130--
Mascarenhas10   0462--
Whitaker10   0343--
Maru10   0490--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive