Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Kent Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (South East Zone)
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 7th July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 6 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2; Kent Second XI 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, DR Shepherd
ScorerAP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Walkerc Shaw b Hudson51      
ET Smithc Phelps b Powell0      
CD Walshc and b Carpenter52      
JA Fordb Hudson7      
WJ Housec Bahl b Phelps4      
SC Willislbw b Welch22      
BJ Phillipsc Hudson b Naylor16      
JM Goldingst Bahl b Naylor11      
TN Wrenb Naylor35      
EJ Stanfordc Naylor b Lephoi10      
DA Scottnot out1      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)20
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Smith), 2-82 (Walker), 3-108 (Ford), 4-117 (House), 5-144 (Walsh), 6-148 (Willis), 7-177 (Phillips), 8-184 (Golding), 9-225 (Stanford), 10-229 (Wren, 49.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lephoi10   1531--
Powell7   2361--
Hudson10   0482--
Phelps10   1211--
Carpenter5   0161--
Welch3   1131--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Thurgoodlbw b Phillips10      
SD Welchnot out103      
PR Shawc Wren b Phillips0      
JR Carpenterc Walker b Scott49      
SP Naylorrun out48      
RA Hawthornenot out14      
PG Hudsondid not bat      
BS Phelpsdid not bat      
MR Powelldid not bat      
+J Bahldid not bat      
PR Lephoidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 w)6
Total(4 wickets, 47.5 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Thurgood), 2-47 (Shaw), 3-125 (Carpenter), 4-202 (Naylor)
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phillips9   0422--
House5   0340--
Stanford3   0240--
Golding4   1120--
Ford10   1380--
Scott9   0501--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive