Essex v Derbyshire
AXA Life League 1997
VenueSouthchurch Park, Southend-on-Sea on 29th June 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 1 run (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsEssex 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresJH Harris, BJ Meyer

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*PJ Prichardc Adams b Dean0     
SG Lawc Krikken b Dean7     
N Hussainc Clarke b Dean7     
RC Iranic Adams b Clarke52     
AP Graysonst Krikken b Clarke37     
DR Lawnot out39     
DDJ Robinsonrun out36     
+RJ Rollinsc and b Harris0     
AP Cowannot out20     
MC Ilottdid not bat      
PM Suchdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-14, 3-15, 4-96, 5-113, 6-166, 7-168
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dean8   2243--16.003.00
Harris8   0441--48.005.50
Aldred8   0430---5.38
DeFreitas4   0210---5.25
Lacey5   0240---4.80
Clarke7   0432--21.006.14

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Rollinsc Such b Irani31     
CJ Adamsc Grayson b Such40     
VP Clarkec Cowan b Grayson14     
*PAJ DeFreitasc DR Law b Ilott8     
AN Hayhurstst Rollins b SG Law8     
+KM Krikkenb Grayson6     
P Aldredrun out3     
TA Tweatsnot out1     
SJ Laceydid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 23 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-85, 3-101, 4-106, 5-113, 6-119, 7-121 (23 ov)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ilott5   0181--30.003.60
Cowan4   0170---4.25
Such5   0141--30.002.80
Irani5   0321--30.006.40
Grayson3   0222--9.007.33
SG Law1   081--6.008.00

--> Derbyshire target was 122 runs in 23 overs
--> RC Irani passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 27
--> AN Hayhurst made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SJ Lacey made his debut in ListA matches

Target: 122 from 23 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive