Devon v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1997 (1st Round)
VenueThe Maer Ground, Exmouth on 24th June 1997 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 53 runs
UmpiresNA Mallender, G Sharp
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchIJ Sutcliffe

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
VJ Wellsb Warren0      
DL Maddyb Roebuck15      
IJ Sutcliffenot out103      
*JJ Whitakerlbw b Roebuck12      
NC Johnsonst Read b MacGill4      
JM Dakinlbw b Donohue6      
+PA Nixonc Read b Donohue1      
TJ Masonc and b Pugh30      
GJ Parsonsc Folland b Pugh9      
DJ Millnsnot out6      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 17 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)39
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-43, 3-73, 4-78, 5-96, 6-99, 7-166, 8-181
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Donohue12   2442--   36.003.67
Warren6   1241--   36.004.00
Pugh6   0322--   18.005.33
Roebuck12   2272--   36.002.25
MacGill12   2301--   72.002.50
Cottam12   1410--   -3.42

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NR Gaywoodlbw b Millns5      
GTJ Townsendb Wells37      
NA Follandc Maddy b Mason17      
*PM Roebuckc Nixon b Wells6      
RJ Baggsb Brimson5      
AJ Pughst Nixon b Brimson29      
+CMW Readlbw b Mason3      
SCG MacGillb Mason4      
K Donohueb Wells5      
AC Cottamnot out22      
PM Warrennot out12      
Extras(5 b, 14 lb, 8 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-58, 3-78, 4-86, 5-97, 6-101, 7-115, 8-132, 9-134
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Parsons12   3340--   -2.83
Millns7   1251--   42.003.57
Wells12   1303--   24.002.50
Mason12   1293--   24.002.42
Brimson12   4162--   36.001.33
Maddy4   0150--   -3.75
Johnson1   040--   -4.00

--> IJ Sutcliffe passed his previous highest score of 68 in ListA matches
--> IJ Sutcliffe made his first century in ListA matches
--> TJ Mason equalled his previous highest score of 30 in ListA matches
--> RJ Baggs made his debut in ListA matches
--> SCG MacGill made his debut in ListA matches
--> PM Warren made his debut in ListA matches
--> TJ Mason achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Devon innings (previous best was 2-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive