Worcestershire v Surrey
AXA Life League 1997
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 22nd June 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 7 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresJD Bond, RA White

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AD Brownc Hick b Chapman0     
JD Ratcliffelbw b Haynes22     
IJ Wardc Rhodes b Haynes0     
*AJ Hollioakec Rhodes b Haynes3     
N Shahidrun out1     
CC Lewisc Rhodes b Haynes1     
BC Hollioakec Lampitt b Sheriyar20     
+JA Knottlbw b Leatherdale1     
MP Bicknellnot out57     
Saqlain Mushtaqc Lampitt b Sheriyar29     
JE Benjaminc and b Leatherdale5     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 37 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-0, 3-15, 4-30, 5-32, 6-35, 7-36, 8-59, 9-142, 10-149 (37 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapman8   1421--48.005.25
Haynes8   2134--12.001.62
Leatherdale7   1372--21.005.29
Lampitt7   0240---3.43
Sheriyar7   0302--21.004.29

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TM Moodyc Knott b Bicknell19     
VS Solankic Knott b Lewis7     
GA Hickc Lewis b Benjamin10     
GR Haynesnot out47     
KR Spiringnot out43     
WPC Westondid not bat      
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
SR Lampittdid not bat      
+SJ Rhodesdid not bat      
A Sheriyardid not bat      
RJ Chapmandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)24
Total(3 wickets, 31.3 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-36, 3-53
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis8   0271--48.003.38
Bicknell5   0191--30.003.80
Benjamin7   0241--42.003.43
BC Hollioake5   0270---5.40
AJ Hollioake3   0230---7.67
Saqlain Mushtaq3.30180---5.14

--> GR Haynes passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> GR Haynes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Surrey innings (previous best was 4-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive