Leicestershire Second XI v Minor Counties Under-25s
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (Central Zone)
VenueEgerton Park, Melton Mowbray on 3rd June 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMinor Counties Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 2 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Minor Counties Under-25s 0
UmpiresLW Jarvis, MJ Kitchen
ScorersGR Blackburn, P Finlay

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GI Macmillanb Fielding9      
IJ Sutcliffec Hignett b Richardson14      
JM Dakinc Richardson b Fielding28      
DI Stevensc Sylvester b Rutherford17      
D Williamsonb Richardson2      
CD Crowec Lamb b Oakes15      
J Ormondb Fielding1      
TJ Masonnot out46      
*PE Robinsonnot out74      
NG Pateldid not bat      
AW Thomasdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-58, 3-63, 4-86, 5-92, 6-98, 7-98
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oakes9   1401--
Richardson10   2462--
Rutherford10   0291--
Fielding10   0263--
Hignett8   0510--
Sylvester3   0250--

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TW Adcockb Thomas7      
AT Heatherc Robinson b Dakin13      
*JPJ Sylvesterb Thomas5      
RG Hignettlbw b Crowe59      
AD Mawsonrun out73      
CS Knightleyc Macmillan b Thomas30      
JM Fieldingc Patel b Thomas6      
DJ Rutherfordnot out2      
+TCZ Lambnot out0      
A Richardsondid not bat      
S Oakesdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-26, 3-54, 4-149, 5-212, 6-219, 7-225
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormond10   2140--
Thomas9   5254--
Dakin10   1381--
Williamson10   0530--
Mason6   0450--
Crowe5   0331--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the Leicestershire Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Minor Counties Under-25s innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive