Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Surrey Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (South East Zone)
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 2nd June 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 2 wickets
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0; Surrey Second XI 2
UmpiresTE Jesty, DO Oslear
ScorersCJ Hamm (Surrey Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Scraggrun out7     
*SD Welchb Nowell47     
PR Shawc and b Nowell53     
JR Carpenterc Knott b Nowell36     
RA Hawthornenot out68     
SP Naylorlbw b Nowell6     
OA Dawkinsst Knott b Pearson0     
AP Colerun out19     
+NJ Wilton hit wkt b BC Hollioake26     
BS Phelpsnot out1     
PR Lephoidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 10 nb, 8 w)31
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Scragg), 2-96 (Shaw), 3-154 (Carpenter), 4-161 (Welch), 5-171 (Naylor), 6-174 (Dawkins), 7-236 (Cole), 8-276 (Wilton)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tudor10   134015
BC Hollioake9   05412-
AJ Hollioake8   05201-
Nowell10   06843-
Pearson9   03211-
Ratcliffe4   0410--

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Butcherc Wilton b Lephoi1     
*AJ Hollioakec Carpenter b Naylor50     
BC Hollioakelbw b Cole8     
DJ Bicknellb Dawkins58     
JD Ratcliffec sub b Dawkins53     
IJ Wardrun out36     
GJ Kennisc Naylor b Phelps52     
+JA Knottc Phelps b Lephoi9     
AJ Tudornot out7     
RW Nowellnot out9     
RM Pearsondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)12
Total(8 wickets, 49.4 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Butcher), 2-30 (BC Hollioake), 3-92 (AJ Hollioake), 4-180 (Bicknell), 5-185 (Ratcliffe), 6-257 (Kennis), 7-278 (Ward), 8-282 (Knott)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cole9   1541-2
Naylor3   0211-1
Phelps8   05611-
Welch10   05401-
Carpenter4   0190--
Dawkins8   05321-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive