Leicestershire v Lancashire
AXA Life League 1997
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 1st June 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLancashire won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresB Leadbeater, R Palmer
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NC Johnsonc Fairbrother b Yates3130 31103.33
VJ Wellsst Hegg b Gallian3450 2168.00
*JJ Whitakerb Yates7469 10-107.25
DL Maddyc Martin b Austin8570 81121.43
BF Smithb Chapple34 --75.00
A Habibnot out1114 --78.57
+PA Nixonnot out53 1-166.67
ARK Piersondid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 6 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Johnson), 2-71 (Wells), 3-215 (Whitaker), 4-223 (Smith), 5-249 (Maddy)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Austin8   0541--48.006.75
Martin7   0310---4.43
Chapple8   0671--48.008.38
Yates8   0462--24.005.75
Gallian5   0241--30.004.80
Watkinson4   0270---6.75

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*M Watkinsonc Pierson b Mullally1824 2-75.00
MA Athertonc Whitaker b Parsons1722 2-77.27
JER Gallianc and b Johnson104100 101104.00
JP Crawleyc Nixon b Parsons01 --0.00
GD Lloydc Nixon b Brimson3835 6-108.57
NH Fairbrothernot out5052 4-96.15
ID Austinnot out11 --100.00
G Chappledid not bat      
+WK Heggdid not bat      
G Yatesdid not bat      
PJ Martindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 6 nb, 12 w)31
Total(5 wickets, 38.4 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Watkinson), 2-50 (Atherton), 3-50 (Crawley), 4-128 (Lloyd), 5-256 (Gallian)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally8   0441--48.005.50
Parsons8   0272--24.003.38
Brimson5   0441--30.008.80
Wells7   0450---6.43
Pierson1   0110---11.00
Maddy3   0220---7.33

--> DL Maddy passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> GJ Parsons reached 350 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive