Kent v Warwickshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1997 (Quarter-Final)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 27th May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 4 wickets
UmpiresG Sharp, AGT Whitehead
Man of the MatchMJ Walker

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*NV Knightb McCague5      
NMK Smithc Strang b Ealham125  133  
DR Brownb Fleming28      
DL Hempc Walker b Fleming8      
DP Ostlerb Strang44      
TL Penneyc Fleming b Ealham14      
G Welchc Walker b Fleming26      
AF Gilesnot out28      
+KJ Piperb Fleming0      
AA Donaldnot out1      
GC Smalldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)25
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-72, 3-103, 4-206, 5-242, 6-242, 7-303, 8-303
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McCague8   0631--   48.007.88
Headley7   0420--   -6.00
Ealham10   0532--   30.005.30
Fleming10   0584--   15.005.80
Strang10   0431--   60.004.30
Llong5   0360--   -7.20

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MV Flemingrun out41      
MJ Walkerb Giles117  123  
NJ Llongb Small39      
TR Wardb Small4      
AP Wellsc Giles b Welch11      
MA Ealhamc Penney b Brown24      
GR Cowdreynot out39      
PA Strangnot out1      
DW Headleydid not bat      
*+SA Marshdid not bat      
MJ McCaguedid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 20 w)30
Total(6 wickets, 49.3 overs)306
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-158, 3-179, 4-227, 5-245, 6-298
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Donald2   0160--   -8.00
Welch10   1601--   60.006.00
Brown10   0631--   60.006.30
Giles10   1521--   60.005.20
Small10   1512--   30.005.10
Smith7.30560--   -7.47

--> NMK Smith passed his previous highest score of 111 in ListA matches
--> NMK Smith passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 22
--> MJ Walker passed his previous highest score of 83 in ListA matches
--> MJ Walker made his first century in ListA matches
--> NJ Llong passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive