Leicestershire v Surrey
AXA Life League 1997
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 25th May 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
PointsLeicestershire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresGI Burgess, BJ Meyer
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NC Johnsonb Tudor40      
VJ Wellslbw b Benjamin39      
*JJ Whitakerb Salisbury34      
BF Smithb Salisbury9      
DL Maddyb Salisbury21      
A Habibc Butcher b Bicknell20      
+PA Nixonlbw b Benjamin9      
JM Dakinnot out41      
GJ Parsonsnot out12      
MT Brimsondid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-75, 2-90, 3-101, 4-129, 5-169, 6-169, 7-187
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Bicknell8   0441--   48.005.50
Lewis8   0460--   -5.75
Tudor5   0231--   30.004.60
Benjamin8   0402--   24.005.00
Salisbury8   0563--   16.007.00
Ratcliffe3   0190--   -6.33

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MA Butcherb Johnson16      
AD Brownnot out157  153  
JD Ratcliffelbw b Johnson7      
N Shahidlbw b Johnson0      
IJ Wardlbw b Brimson1      
*CC Lewislbw b Parsons15      
IDK Salisburynot out23      
+JA Knottdid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
JE Benjamindid not bat      
AJ Tudordid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)19
Total(5 wickets, 36.4 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-138, 3-138, 4-139, 5-175
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Mullally8   0430--   -5.38
Parsons8   0491--   48.006.12
Brimson6   0421--   36.007.00
Johnson7.40453--   15.335.87
Dakin5   0330--   -6.60
Wells2   0220--   -11.00

--> AD Brown passed his previous highest score of 142 in ListA matches
--> IDK Salisbury reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive