Minor Counties Under-25s v Warwickshire Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (Central Zone)
VenueHighfield, Leek on 19th May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMinor Counties Under-25s won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsMinor Counties Under-25s 2; Warwickshire Second XI 0
ScorersR Burrows (Warwickshire Second XI), RG McDuell (Minor Counties Under-25s)

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AT Heatherb Webster174--14.29
RG Hignettc Frost b Sheikh0512--0.00
*JPJ Sylvesterb Webster032--0.00
TW Adcockc Frost b Webster819261-42.11
AJ Jonesnot out801321715-60.61
CS Knightleyc Ostler b Sheikh132--33.33
JM Fieldinglbw b Bell1535362-42.86
+TCZ Lamblbw b McDonald1330352-43.33
K Marcc McDonald b East716151-43.75
A Richardsonnot out3262592-51.61
BW Gannondid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 24 nb, 15 w)47
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-6, 4-28, 5-29, 6-69, 7-98, 8-119
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheikh10   03925430.003.90
Webster7   028311114.004.00
Bell9   04516354.005.00
Hemp7   2190-3-2.71
Howell1   014021-14.00
McDonald10   22911-60.002.90
East6   0221--36.003.67

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*WG Khanc Knightley b Gannon3168783-45.59
MJ Powellc Lamb b Richardson72135--33.33
DL Hempc Fielding b Gannon21110--18.18
DP Ostlerc Jones b Gannon249--50.00
+T Frostc Sylvester b Hignett2445515-53.33
MA Sheikhnot out1417301-82.35
CR Howelldid not bat      
S McDonalddid not bat      
MAV Belldid not bat      
JN Websterdid not bat      
RG Eastdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 8 w)26
Total(5 wickets, 26.4 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-45, 3-55, 4-68, 5-106 (26.4 ov)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marc5   0310-3-6.20
Richardson9   41813-54.002.00
Gannon6   02033312.003.33
Fielding4   2140---3.50

--> When play was halted Warwickshire Second XI needed to have scored 109 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive