Leicestershire Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (Central Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 12th May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 106 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Middlesex Second XI 0
UmpiresIN Armitage, JW Lloyds
ScorersGR Blackburn, AP Jones

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Richardsonc Blanchett b Goodchild41      
IJ Sutcliffeb de la PÍna30      
DI Stevensnot out82      
CD Crowec Bloomfield b Laraman20      
J Ormondb Laraman0      
D Williamsonb Harrison0      
TJ Masonb Bloomfield29      
*PE Robinsonrun out1      
+P Whitticasedid not bat      
ARK Piersondid not bat      
AW Thomasdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-94, 3-142, 4-151, 5-151, 6-223, 7-229 (30 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blanchett5   0310--
de la PÍna4   0491--
Bloomfield6   0421--
Goodchild6   0381--
Harrison6   0341--
Laraman3   0302--

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JC Harrisonc Stevens b Thomas10      
D Alleynelbw b Ormond4      
+DC Nashnot out53      
DJ Goodchildb Ormond0      
PR Sawyerb Thomas0      
BL Huttonc Robinson b Mason1      
IN Blanchettc Robinson b Crowe34      
MR Evansc and b Pierson0      
AW Laramanb Ormond7      
TF Bloomfieldnot out2      
JM de la PÍnadid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-19, 3-22, 4-27, 5-35, 6-92, 7-92, 8-116
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas6   1252--
Ormond6   0183--
Mason6   1181--
Pierson6   0361--
Crowe6   0231--

--> The match was reduced to 30 overs per side
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Leicestershire Second XI innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Middlesex Second XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive