Worcestershire v Leicestershire
AXA Life League 1997
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 11th May 1997 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 6 runs
PointsWorcestershire 0; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresJW Holder, KE Palmer
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NC Johnsonc Spiring b Newport11     
VJ Wellsb Newport6     
JM Dakinrun out0     
+PA Nixonrun out2     
A Habibnot out45     
BF Smithb Haynes0     
*JJ Whitakerrun out4     
GI Macmillanrun out9     
DL Maddyc Hick b Leatherdale14     
GJ Parsonsnot out1     
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 16 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-18, 3-19, 4-20, 5-23, 6-27, 7-44, 8-84
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Newport4   0152--12.003.75
Haynes3   091--18.003.00
Brinkley3   0260---8.67
Leatherdale3   0181--18.006.00
Sheriyar3   0260---8.67

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*TM Moodyc and b Mullally2     
GA Hickc Johnson b Mullally8     
VS Solankic Habib b Parsons7     
WPC Westonc Dakin b Parsons11     
GR Hayneslbw b Dakin10     
DA Leatherdalec Habib b Dakin8     
KR Spiringnot out20     
+SJ Rhodesc Macmillan b Maddy0     
PJ Newportb Johnson7     
JE Brinkleyrun out7     
A Sheriyarnot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 16 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-11, 3-33, 4-35, 5-54, 6-54, 7-55, 8-69, 9-91
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons4   092--12.002.25
Mullally3   0242--9.008.00
Johnson3   0171--18.005.67
Maddy3   0171--18.005.67
Dakin3   0212--9.007.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 16 overs per side
--> AD Mullally reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire innings

Overs reduced to 16.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive