Surrey Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
AON Risks Trophy 1997 (South East Zone)
VenueThe Foster's Oval, Kennington on 6th May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey Second XI won by 7 wickets
PointsSurrey Second XI 2; Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 0
UmpiresR Palmer, G Strudwick
ScorersCJ Hamm (Surrey Second XI), AP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Thurgoodc Brown b Ratcliffe16      
RS Scraggc Kennis b Ratcliffe12      
RA Hawthornec Brown b Patterson13      
PG Hudsonb Ward17      
*JR Carpenterc Knott b Ratcliffe28      
SP Naylorc Batty b Ward30      
SD Welchnot out47      
AP Colec Knott b Hollioake2      
AJ Clarkeb Patterson6      
+NJ Wiltonc Medlycott b Ward8      
PR Lephoirun out0      
Extras(6 lb, 12 nb, 10 w)28
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Scragg), 2-38 (Thurgood), 3-50 (Hawthorne), 4-71 (Hudson), 5-115 (Carpenter), 6-157 (Naylor), 7-167 (Cole), 8-184 (Clarke), 9-207 (Wilton), 10-207 (Lephoi, 47.4 ov)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Patterson10   13926-
Ratcliffe9   1403-2
Ward8   03931-
Pearson10   239021
Nowell2   0140-2

Surrey Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Ratcliffec Clarke b Carpenter75      
AD Brownc Thurgood b Naylor30      
BC Hollioakec Wilton b Clarke28      
IJ Wardnot out34      
GJ Kennisnot out36      
JN Battydid not bat      
+JA Knottdid not bat      
RW Nowelldid not bat      
MW Pattersondid not bat      
RM Pearsondid not bat      
*KT Medlycottdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(3 wickets, 26 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Brown), 2-124 (Hollioake), 3-158 (Ratcliffe)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lephoi4   0310--
Clarke5   2611-1
Naylor6   1321--
Cole2   0220--
Carpenter5   0261--
Hudson4   03401-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive