Derbyshire v Yorkshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1997 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 2nd May 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won on faster scoring rate
PointsDerbyshire 0; Yorkshire 2
UmpiresDJ Constant, VA Holder
Man of the MatchRD Stemp

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*D Byaslbw b DeFreitas19     
MD Moxonlbw b Clarke52     
MP Vaughanc and b Roberts46     
DS Lehmannb Barnett26     
PJ Hartleyb Roberts12     
A McGrathc Khan b Barnett43     
C Whitenot out36     
+RJ Blakeyc Roberts b Barnett6     
D Goughnot out0     
CEW Silverwooddid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Byas), 2-106 (Moxon), 3-150 (Vaughan), 4-162 (Lehmann), 5-170 (Hartley), 6-239 (McGrath), 7-255 (Blakey)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DeFreitas10   1381--60.003.80
Harris9   0560---6.22
Dean8   1400---5.00
Roberts10   0472--30.004.70
Clarke3   0171--18.005.67
Barnett10   1523--20.005.20

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KJ Barnettc Gough b Stemp88     
CJ Adamslbw b Hartley23     
*DM Jonesb Stemp20     
GA Khanc White b Silverwood33     
VP Clarkerun out7     
AS Rollinslbw b Silverwood0     
+KM Krikkenb Silverwood32     
PAJ DeFreitasnot out32     
GM Robertsnot out1     
KJ Deandid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 12 nb, 9 w)24
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Adams), 2-97 (Jones), 3-175 (Khan), 4-183 (Barnett), 5-183 (Rollins), 6-202 (Clarke), 7-252 (Krikken)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough10   0520---5.20
Silverwood7   0473--14.006.71
White9   0550---6.11
Hartley10   1321--60.003.20
Stemp9   1352--27.003.89
Vaughan2   0140---7.00
Lehmann3   0220---7.33

--> Yorkshire won having scored more runs on countback (the teams having finished level on runs and wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive