Minor Counties v Derbyshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1997 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Lakenham on 28th, 29th April 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 wickets
PointsMinor Counties 0; Derbyshire 2
UmpiresB Leadbeater, BJ Meyer
Close of play day 1Derbyshire 166/2 (Adams 95*, Jones 20*)
Man of the MatchCJ Adams

Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SJ Deanc Krikken b Malcolm7      
W Larkinsc Jones b Malcolm0      
JPJ Sylvesterb DeFreitas7      
*I Cockbainb Dean30      
MA Fellb Roberts67      
RN Daltonb Harris76      
SV Laudatnot out43      
JM Fieldingc Clarke b Roberts1      
NV Radfordnot out10      
MA Sharpdid not bat      
+PJ Nicholsondid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 11 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-9, 3-31, 4-97, 5-173, 6-229, 7-232
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
DeFreitas10   2251--   60.002.50
Malcolm10   2422--   30.004.20
Harris10   0651--   60.006.50
Dean8   0571--   48.007.12
Roberts10   1502--   30.005.00
Clarke2   0130--   -6.50

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
KJ Barnettc Nicholson b Fell28      
CJ Adamsc Nicholson b Laudat138      
DE Malcolmc Larkins b Fielding13      
*DM Jonesrun out35      
GA Khannot out13      
VP Clarkenot out17      
PAJ DeFreitasdid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
GM Robertsdid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 10 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 48.1 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-112, 3-214, 4-237
Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Radford10   0310--   -3.10
Sharp10   1480--   -4.80
Dalton6.10530--   -8.59
Fielding10   0571--   60.005.70
Fell4   0191--   24.004.75
Laudat8   0461--   48.005.75

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> MA Fell passed his previous highest score of 39 in ListA matches
--> PJ Nicholson made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive