Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Singer-Akai Cup 1996/97
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 7th April 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 51 runs
PointsPakistan 0; Sri Lanka 2
UmpiresDB Cowie, RS Dunne
TV umpireCJ Mitchley
RefereeHanumant Singh
Man of the MatchPA de Silva

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ST Jayasuriyac Waqar Younis b Saleem Malik6794 7-71.28
+RS Kaluwitharanalbw b Waqar Younis39 --33.33
MS Atapattulbw b Waqar Younis05 --0.00
PA de Silvac Waqar Younis b Saqlain Mushtaq134131 114102.29
*A Ranatungac Wasim Akram b Saleem Malik12 --50.00
RS Mahanamac Moin Khan b Shahid Afridi1224 1-50.00
HP Tillakaratnec and b Saqlain Mushtaq1326 2-50.00
HDPK Dharmasenanot out1013 --76.92
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Kaluwitharana), 2-11 (Atapattu), 3-135 (Jayasuriya), 4-137 (Ranatunga), 5-171 (Mahanama), 6-193 (Tillakaratne), 7-251 (PA de Silva)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram7   034012-4.86
Waqar Younis8   06021-24.007.50
Saqlain Mushtaq10   0422--30.004.20
Mushtaq Ahmed6   0370---6.17
Shahid Afridi10   0301--60.003.00
Saleem Malik9   04221-27.004.67

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sajid Alic Kaluwitharana b KSC de Silva1520 2-75.00
Shahid Afridic sub (RS Kalpage) b Vaas75 1-140.00
Rameez Rajac Jayasuriya b Muralitharan4784 3155.95
Saleem Malikc and b Muralitharan819 1-42.11
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Tillakaratne b Muralitharan6266 6293.94
+Moin Khanc Mahanama b Dharmasena1928 3-67.86
*Wasim Akramc Kaluwitharana b Dharmasena2725 11108.00
Mohammad Wasimc Kaluwitharana b Jayasuriya14 --25.00
Mushtaq Ahmedrun out (Mahanama)25 --40.00
Saqlain Mushtaqnot out48 --50.00
Waqar Younisc Mahanama b Dharmasena311 --27.27
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)5
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Shahid Afridi), 2-29 (Sajid Ali), 3-49 (Saleem Malik), 4-126 (Rameez Raja), 5-156 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 6-186 (Moin Khan), 7-187 (Mohammad Wasim), 8-192 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 9-196 (Wasim Akram), 10-200 (Waqar Younis)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas6   0211--36.003.50
KSC de Silva7   02811-42.004.00
Muralitharan9   14731118.005.22
PA de Silva5   0300---6.00
Jayasuriya9   04611-54.005.11

--> PA de Silva passed 8500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 128
--> Inzamam-ul-Haq passed 4000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 1
--> HDPK Dharmasena reached 50 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed Wasim Akram, his 2nd wicket in the Pakistan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive