Pakistan v Sri Lanka
Singer-Akai Cup 1996/97
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 4th April 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka won by 19 runs
PointsPakistan 0; Sri Lanka 2
UmpiresRS Dunne, CJ Mitchley
TV umpireDB Cowie
RefereeHanumant Singh
Man of the MatchPA de Silva

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ST Jayasuriyalbw b Waqar Younis34 --75.00
+RS Kaluwitharanalbw b Wasim Akram02 --0.00
MS Atapattuc Mushtaq Ahmed b Saleem Malik94118 10-79.66
PA de Silvast Moin Khan b Saqlain Mushtaq97137 6-70.80
*A Ranatungac Rameez Raja b Saqlain Mushtaq2021 2-95.24
RS Mahanamac Waqar Younis b Wasim Akram35 --60.00
WPUJC Vaasb Saqlain Mushtaq01 --0.00
HP Tillakaratnerun out (Ijaz Ahmed->Moin Khan)12 --50.00
HDPK Dharmasenanot out36 --50.00
M Muralitharannot out44 --100.00
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 12 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Kaluwitharana), 2-4 (Jayasuriya), 3-188 (Atapattu), 4-222 (Ranatunga), 5-232 (Mahanama), 6-232 (Vaas), 7-233 (Tillakaratne), 8-238 (PA de Silva)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wasim Akram10   15227-30.005.20
Waqar Younis7   13412-42.004.86
Saqlain Mushtaq10   04732-20.004.70
Mushtaq Ahmed10   0440---4.40
Shahid Afridi9   13901--4.33
Saleem Malik4   0211--24.005.25

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Rameez Rajab KSC de Silva612 --50.00
Shahid Afridic KSC de Silva b Jayasuriya6755 45121.82
Ijaz Ahmedc KSC de Silva b Dharmasena1851 --35.29
Saleem Maliklbw b Muralitharan5164 3-79.69
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Kaluwitharana b Jayasuriya926 --34.62
Mohammad Wasimc Tillakaratne b Muralitharan1737 --45.95
+Moin Khannot out3033 2190.91
*Wasim Akramst Kaluwitharana b Muralitharan01 --0.00
Mushtaq Ahmedrun out (Ranatunga->Kaluwitharana)01 --0.00
Saqlain Mushtaqrun out (Jayasuriya->PA de Silva)16 --16.67
Waqar Younisnot out919 1-47.37
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb, 4 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Rameez Raja), 2-84 (Ijaz Ahmed), 3-111 (Shahid Afridi), 4-140 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 5-173 (Saleem Malik), 6-190 (Mohammad Wasim), 7-190 (Wasim Akram), 8-190 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 9-197 (Saqlain Mushtaq)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas8   04501--5.62
KSC de Silva7   02412142.003.43
Muralitharan10   0383-420.003.80
Dharmasena7   03911-42.005.57
Jayasuriya10   0422--30.004.20
PA de Silva8   1290---3.62

--> MS Atapattu passed his previous highest score of 58 in ODI matches
--> MS Atapattu passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 32
--> Shahid Afridi passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 62
--> Mohammad Wasim made his debut in United Arab Emirates in ListA matches
--> Mohammad Wasim made his debut in United Arab Emirates in ODI matches
--> M Muralitharan reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed Mohammad Wasim, his 2nd wicket in the Pakistan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive