Queensland v South Australia
Sheffield Shield 1996/97
VenueBrisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th March 1997 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultQueensland won by 137 runs
PointsQueensland 6; South Australia 0
UmpiresDB Hair, GC Zimmer
Close of play day 1South Australia (1) 26/3 (Siddons 10*, Parker 3*)
Close of play day 2Queensland (2) 194/7 (Seccombe 4*, Dale 9*)
Close of play day 3South Australia (2) 193/9 (Young 14*, Wilson 1*)

Queensland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TJ Barsbyc Johnson b Scuderi3459704- 
MP Mottc Nielsen b Wilson331191413- 
JP Maherc Nielsen b Wigney122545-- 
*SG Lawc Lehmann b Wigney41620-- 
A Symondsc Nielsen b Eime43466161 
GI Foleyc Nielsen b Wilson34879721 
+WA Seccomberun out (Wigney)1954681- 
BN Creeveynot out4851768- 
AC Dalelbw b Wigney011-- 
MS Kasprowiczc Siddons b Wilson121626-- 
PW Jacksonc Scuderi b Eime22528-- 
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 24 nb, 1 w)36
Total(all out, 326 minutes, 82.4 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Barsby), 2-90 (Maher), 3-100 (Law), 4-110 (Mott), 5-167 (Symonds), 6-196 (Foley), 7-212 (Seccombe), 8-212 (Dale), 9-249 (Kasprowicz), 10-277 (Jackson)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson27   9533-5
Wigney19   2763-1
Scuderi14   25111-
Young7   0230--
Johnson2   050--

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Faullc Seccombe b Kasprowicz077-- 
BA Johnsonlbw b Dale21521-- 
DS Lehmannc Seccombe b Dale21928-- 
*JD Siddonsc Law b Creevey8211715071 
GR Parkerc Barsby b Kasprowicz53436-- 
JC Scuderic Seccombe b Kasprowicz067-- 
BE Youngc Seccombe b Kasprowicz917211- 
+TJ Nielsenc Jackson b Dale3472952- 
BN Wigneyc Symonds b Dale31724-- 
AB Eimec Mott b Kasprowicz236-- 
P Wilsonnot out034-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 16 nb)21
Total(all out, 204 minutes, 50.2 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Faull), 2-6 (Johnson), 3-15 (Lehmann), 4-30 (Parker), 5-34 (Scuderi), 6-58 (Young), 7-139 (Siddons), 8-156 (Wigney), 9-156 (Nielsen), 10-160 (Eime)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dale17   6404--
Creevey10   2441--
Law3   170--

Queensland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Mottc Siddons b Wilson601421824- 
TJ Barsbyc Parker b Wilson021-- 
JP Maherc Johnson b Wigney365-- 
*SG Lawc Nielsen b Eime50931244- 
A Symondsc and b Scuderi3534424- 
GI Foleyc Johnson b Young1730363- 
+WA Seccombec Young b Scuderi976931- 
BN Creeveyc Nielsen b Wilson033-- 
AC Dalec Nielsen b Wigney1844551- 
MS Kasprowiczc Nielsen b Scuderi71218-- 
PW Jacksonnot out21614-- 
Extras(8 b, 8 lb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 291 minutes, 76.1 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Barsby), 2-4 (Maher), 3-108 (Law), 4-160 (Symonds), 5-163 (Mott), 6-184 (Foley), 7-184 (Creevey), 8-209 (Dale), 9-209 (Seccombe), 10-218 (Kasprowicz)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson24   11443--
Wigney19   3622--
Eime9   1311--
Johnson3   0180--
Young12   4281--

South Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Johnsonb Kasprowicz61917-- 
MP Faullc Foley b Kasprowicz6421327431 
*JD Siddonsc Jackson b Kasprowicz256-- 
GR Parkerc Barsby b Creevey1748491- 
JC Scuderic Maher b Creevey011-- 
DS Lehmannc Law b Jackson3165743- 
+TJ Nielsenc Law b Jackson411051184- 
BE Youngnot out1860633- 
BN Wigneyb Kasprowicz01213-- 
AB Eimeb Dale52733-- 
P Wilsonc Seccombe b Dale2711-- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 334 minutes, 93.1 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Johnson), 2-14 (Siddons), 3-37 (Parker), 4-37 (Scuderi), 5-86 (Lehmann), 6-173 (Nielsen), 7-173 (Faull), 8-173 (Wigney), 9-188 (Eime), 10-198 (Wilson)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kasprowicz25   8554-1
Jackson22   9482--
Law5   460--
Creevey12   7262--
Foley6   022011

--> AB Eime made his debut in first-class matches
--> AB Eime made his debut in Sheffield Shield matches
--> BN Creevey (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in Sheffield Shield matches
--> BN Creevey (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in first-class matches
--> JD Siddons (1) passed 9000 runs in Sheffield Shield matches when he reached 60
--> PW Jackson reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed TJ Nielsen, his 2nd wicket in the South Australia second innings

Hours of play: 10.00am - 12.00pm, 12.40pm - 2.40pm, 3.00pm - 5.00pm
12th Men: SA Muller (Qld) and PE McIntyre (SA)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive