South Australia v Tasmania
Sheffield Shield 1996/97
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th February 1997 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTasmania won by 10 wickets
PointsSouth Australia 0; Tasmania 6
UmpiresSJ Davis, RW Stratford
Close of play day 1South Australia (1) 287/8 (Young 51*, McIntyre 1*)
Close of play day 2Tasmania (1) 304/6 (Marsh 10*, Atkinson 10*)
Close of play day 3South Australia (2) 127/6 (Parker 34*, Young 1*)

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Faulllbw b Ridgway83841-- 
DA Fitzgeraldc Atkinson b Miller42637-- 
DS Lehmannc Ridgway b Young7611815012- 
*JD Siddonsrun out (Ponting->Atkinson)551311768- 
DS Webberb Miller41951046- 
GR Parkerc Atkinson b Marquet84745-- 
+TJ Nielsenb Marsh1751551- 
BE Youngnot out56878212- 
SP Georgeb Marsh055-- 
PE McIntyrec Atkinson b Marquet32340-- 
P Wilsonb Marquet138-- 
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 376 minutes, 103 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Fitzgerald), 2-19 (Faull), 3-157 (Lehmann), 4-176 (Siddons), 5-191 (Parker), 6-218 (Webber), 7-234 (Nielsen), 8-234 (George), 9-287 (McIntyre), 10-293 (Wilson, 103 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marquet22   757312
Ridgway21   6581-2
Miller26   12562--
Young17   5741-1
Marsh17   5352--

Tasmania first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DF Hillsc Young b George591521818- 
J Coxc Young b McIntyre9416720512- 
MJ Di Venutolbw b Young4264696- 
RT Pontingc Nielsen b George3989985- 
*DC Boonb George145562-- 
S Youngc Nielsen b Wilson51521-- 
DJ Marshc Webber b McIntyre581111516- 
+MN Atkinsonb Wilson581471736- 
CR Millerb Wilson01212-- 
MW Ridgwayc Parker b Young1715183- 
JP Marquetnot out001-- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 30 nb, 4 w)39
Total(all out, 500 minutes, 135.1 overs)425
Fall of wickets:
1-158 (Hills), 2-183 (Cox), 3-232 (Di Venuto), 4-273 (Ponting), 5-280 (Boon), 6-280 (Young), 7-398 (Marsh), 8-404 (Miller), 9-425 (Ridgway), 10-425 (Atkinson, 135.1 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
George27   51123115
McIntyre40   31472--
Young37   10952--
Lehmann3   1110--

South Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Fitzgeraldlbw b Marquet355-- 
MP Faullc Ponting b Marquet1427382- 
DS Lehmannc Atkinson b Miller31821024- 
*JD Siddonsc Atkinson b Young2451744- 
DS Webberc Atkinson b Miller44101- 
GR Parkerc Boon b Young3711213141 
+TJ Nielsenrun out (Ponting->Atkinson)1157692- 
BE Youngb Young106578-- 
SP Georgec Marquet b Young21832-- 
PE McIntyrenot out11011-- 
P Wilsonb Young011-- 
Extras(5 lb)5
Total(all out, 280 minutes, 71.5 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Fitzgerald), 2-32 (Faull), 3-76 (Lehmann), 4-76 (Siddons), 5-80 (Webber), 6-109 (Nielsen), 7-131 (Parker), 8-141 (Young), 9-142 (George), 10-142 (Wilson, 71.5 ov)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ridgway20   6360--
Marquet12   2392--
Miller15   5292--
Marsh4   270--
Boon1   100--

Tasmania second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DF Hillsnot out713171- 
J Coxnot out41617-- 
MJ Di Venutodid not bat      
RT Pontingdid not bat      
*DC Boondid not bat      
S Youngdid not bat      
DJ Marshdid not bat      
+MN Atkinsondid not bat      
CR Millerdid not bat      
MW Ridgwaydid not bat      
JP Marquetdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 17 minutes, 4.5 overs)11
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson2   200--

--> DF Hills (1) passed 4000 runs in Sheffield Shield matches when he reached 15
--> J Cox (1) passed 5000 runs in Sheffield Shield matches when he reached 75
--> GR Parker (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> SP George reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DC Boon, his 3rd wicket in the Tasmania first innings
--> PE McIntyre reached 150 wickets in Sheffield Shield matches when he dismissed DJ Marsh, his 2nd wicket in the Tasmania first innings
--> S Young achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Sheffield Shield matches in the South Australia second innings (previous best was 5-56)

12th Men: AB Eime (SA) and JM Saint (Tas)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive