India A v South Africans
South Africa in India 1996/97
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 3rd, 4th, 5th December 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africans won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresD Sharma, SL Shastri
Close of play day 1South Africans (1) 384/5 (Gibbs 200*, Richardson 10*)
Close of play day 2South Africans (2) 33/0 (McMillan 15*, Gibbs 18*)

South Africans first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WJ Cronjec Jadeja b Bahutule53658843 
HH Gibbsnot out200287360294 
JB Comminsc Kapoor b Sharma22393821 
DJ Cullinanc Dharmani b Ganesh1111122- 
BM McMillanc Dharmani b Ganesh021-- 
DN Crookesc Sidhu b Ganesh7612418712- 
+DJ Richardsonnot out1020242- 
L Klusenerdid not bat      
N Bojedid not bat      
PS de Villiersdid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(5 wickets, declared, 91 overs)384
Fall of wickets:
1-78 (Cronje), 2-123 (Commins), 3-141 (Cullinan), 4-141 (McMillan), 5-356 (Crookes)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ganesh23   3693-2
Sharma16   28412-
Jadeja8   1260--
Kapoor25   4970--
Bahutule15   0821--
Raman4   0180--

India A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*WV Ramanc and b Adams3258806- 
NS Sidhuc Richardson b Cronje1028412- 
AD Jadejac Richardson b Adams2347673- 
VG Kamblic Klusener b Adams98101145117 
+P Dharmanic Boje b Adams3044414- 
S Sharathb Crookes2645486- 
R Nayyarc Richardson b Crookes3715-- 
SV Bahutulenot out32818731 
AR Kapoorlbw b Klusener4954666- 
D Ganeshb Klusener011-- 
S Sharmac de Villiers b Adams1211143- 
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)25
Total(all out, 77.5 overs)340
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Sidhu), 2-61 (Raman), 3-94 (Jadeja), 4-183 (Dharmani), 5-228 (Sharath), 6-244 (Kambli), 7-244 (Nayyar), 8-326 (Kapoor), 9-326 (Ganesh), 10-340 (Sharma, 77.5 ov)
South Africans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Villiers12   3460--
Klusener12   1382--
Cronje4   0171--
Boje13   1710--
Crookes12   1452--

South Africans second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BM McMillanc sub b Bahutule13020227716- 
HH Gibbsc Jadeja b Raman171220265213 
N Bojec Bahutule b Nayyar3330396- 
L Klusenernot out1028796114 
*WJ Cronjenot out3059692- 
JB Comminsdid not bat      
DJ Cullinandid not bat      
DN Crookesdid not bat      
+DJ Richardsondid not bat      
PS de Villiersdid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 7 lb, 6 nb)26
Total(3 wickets, declared, 99 overs)492
Fall of wickets:
1-313 (Gibbs), 2-324 (McMillan), 3-378 (Boje)
India A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ganesh18   01110-2
Sharma4   190--
Jadeja13   2390--
Bahutule28   21141-1
Kapoor15   0690-1
Raman7   0341--
Kambli3   0360--
Nayyar9   0461-2
Sidhu2   0140--

--> HH Gibbs (1) passed his previous highest score of 183 in first-class matches
--> HH Gibbs (1) 200 in 287 balls, 360 minutes with 29 fours and 4 sixes
--> WV Raman (1) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> VG Kambli (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 64
--> HH Gibbs (2) 100 in 184 balls, 237 minutes
--> BM McMillan (2) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 85
--> L Klusener (2) 50 in 63 balls
--> L Klusener (2) 100 in 86 balls, 96 minutes with 11 fours and 4 sixes
--> JB Commins made his debut in India in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive